Long time no Post…

Life is a Big Bowl of Sweet red Cherries!

Its been a little while since my last post. Been enjoying these last couple of months. I think I finally have the swing of things here in Cali. You know when you have the perfect balance in your Life? Time with Family, out with Girlfriends, a Little Art, my long walks, Work & Play… Work & Play… It takes a while to get settled in a place. You have to meet the right kind of friends, cherish and balance the old ones, mesh with the perfect Families that have children (but who enjoy being with Adults at the same time). Its great when you have that perfect balance.  Ive  also been working a little on the house. Nothing big.. just tiny projects Ive been wanting to do for a little while. The other day went to a thrift store and a lady was walking in with a blank frame, I asked her if she was donating it , she eneded  up giving it to me. I spray painted it, then added a matt board back then painted it with chalkboard paint.  It goes perfect with the wall in my Kitchen..

I love these little projects that cost practically nothing. I am really liking crisp white everything lately. My last house had all the walls painted. The white seems to make everything look so clean..

and its not the perfect white either, its the shabby white… kind of like my Laundry room. I am finally going to attempt to work on my bedroom. I have a great friend Cynthia , and our favorite thing to do together is inspire each other to decorate our Homes. The great thing is that our Homes our about the  same size. We sat at the beach over the weekend and poured over decorating magazines while the kids played in the sand.  We are both going to make headboards for our beds. When we are done I will post. I think I am going to have her as a guest blogger every now and then.

These are  some of my Art journals..

I worked on a couple pages..

The ones on the bottom are for my adorable niece… still working on that book.. This weekend I have two big classes. 1 on Friday night and 1 on Sunday at Paper Tales in San Diego. Looking forward to creating with some Wonderful Ladies! I worked on 5 commission Canvases this past month. Most of them for Fathers Day.. but the last one was for Little Lila… it was her 1st Birthday. here is the canvas..

Thats pretty much it.. looking forward to the Summer.. lots of Beach days… and did I mention that my little California Girl is going to Surf Camp? Surfing is hard. I could barely get the board out past the tide. I know she will do better than I did. I know most of our AZ family will come and visit.. its already 110 there.. did I really live in that heat for 10 years? Still think its beautiful there and miss it from time to time. It been 2 1/2 years. Talked to one of my friends there tonight and I told her that we just had a Earthquake.. and she said “thats why we dont live there..” and then I asked her hot it was…. I guess we cant have it all.

My daughter is growing up.. light speed . Came home the other day and she told me she wrote two songs that day.. I asked her what the titles  of them were and  she said the first one was called “Its Serious” and the second was “You’re fooling me Around”.  Yup folks.. Christina Aguillera watch out! I had the hardest time keeping a straight face as she was telling me. All that Heartbreak  that she is singing about.. I wonder who did her wrong at 8. Love that kid! Love those freckles on her smoochy face… Gotta go.. going to go smooch that face! hugs

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Long time no Post…”

  1. Whosyergurl Says:

    I love the Lila picture…and that face! Oh, that face!
    Hoosier hugs, Cheryl

  2. Kat Says:

    uhhhhmmm, that chalkboard frame rocks!!! I’ve been meaning to make one myself but haven’t gotten around to it. That bowl of cherries, yum, and love the red and blue. yes, your new house is so different than your old one. This one really fits you, so shabby chic. Oh and yes, wouldn’t it be nice to have it all? 😉

  3. Tsila Says:

    Nice to read you again.

  4. Maija Lepore Says:

    It’s good to see you post!! I saw your photo over on Deb’s site.
    It’s hot as hell in the desert!!!

  5. britt-sparkledvintagecharm Says:

    Darling post!! Love all the pics!! Your art journals are amazing 🙂 I hope you had a fabulous weekend!! Huge hugs!! Britt 🙂

  6. carrie Says:

    “You’re fooling me Around”… sounds like a top 10 already 😉 hehe! I grew up in Los Angeles and 2 years ago we moved to Raleigh, NC. I miss LA soooo much, and I would even take an earthquake over this humidity right now 😉 hehe! Have fun making your headboards… please post the results 🙂

  7. Leslie @ Farm Fresh Fun Says:

    Wow, I love your art (and your blog)! You truly inspire!
    Merry Christmas,
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

