Welcome to the New Blog

Thank you for coming to the new Flea Market STudio Blog! Don’t you just love my new Banner? My friend Kat designed it for me. She is a buddy that I have had in the Art World since I started Scrapbooking. There are friends that cross over from the Art world and become more of a friend than a Art friend. My friend Alice  also happens to be one of those friends. The wonders of the Art community! I was so grateful when Hope  Wallace designed my banner about 3  years ago. I cannot believe its been that long! I started blogging on January 16, 2007. I look back now and cannot believe what a different time that was in my Life. I was living in Arizona.. working 2 days a week… enjoying my Art more than anything. What a difference 3 years make. I am living in California… working full time… and now Art is kind of on the back burner. Not as important as it used to be. Don’t get me wrong.. I do more Art than I post.. just not as excited to share it like I used to. Jaded? maybe. I said to myself that if Art stopped being fun.. that is when it was time to stop. It’s still fun, but not willing to make it part of my everyday. It is hard work putting your Art out there. You have to photograph, download, crop, come up with new and exciting things everyday. Live, Eat and Breathe it. Spend less time with your Family.. Friends and the Fresh air of the Outdoors. When you live in California where its sunny nearly everyday of the year.. the last thing you want to do is be inside.  I have made it a priority to be outside as much I can and the Beach.. calls my name daily. Why it was time to change the Blog. The funny thing is, I have a little feeling that this Blog will be updated more than the last one. Maybe I needed a little change.. a fresh look.. a new Home. Whatever it is.. I feel great about it!

I wanted to share a giant book I made for D. It is one of the biggest books I have ever made.. it measures 10 x 15. A huge challenge for me. It has been in the works for a while now. I finally just finished it the other day.  Here are some pages to share..

Thank you for Coming into the new and improved FLEA MARKET STUDIO BLOG!

Tags: , , ,

9 Responses to “Welcome to the New Blog”

  1. Lisa Russell Says:

    I love your big book pages! How sweet! Blog because you want to, not because you have to. I know it can feel like work, and who wants that? lol We love you and love your art! Enjoy, and will look forward to seeing much more that you have to share. xoxo

  2. Brenda Romine Says:

    love your new look…..and your little book is adorable.

  3. Amy Case Says:

    Lilia —

    Love your new blog look, and the book for Darianne is so beautiful! I made my first altered book for my 8 year old daughter last year, and have been amazed by how much she has enjoyed looking through it and showing it to her friends and family. I think your little one will be so blessed that you have made SO many personal projects for her. What a gift!
    Would love to get down to Paper Tales for another class…..just so busy! Hope all is well with you (-:

    Amy

  4. Gabriela Says:

    Hello,

    Welcome to WordPress.com! Don’t you just love it?

    Best to you,

    ~ Gabriela ~

  5. Maija Lepore Says:

    That’s a beautiful book!!!

  6. Jenny Morgan Says:

    Love the new blog and banner! Isn’t that what spring is for…change and transformation!! Your book is so darling!! Hope you are feeling refreshed and rejuvenated with the change!! TAke care!!

  7. Liita Forsyth Says:

    Your work is so heartfelt and inspiring! Thank you for being out there!

  8. dawn060861 Says:

    I love the book you made for your Daughter, I can imagine her sitting looking at them when she is older and really appreciating all your hard work, she will know those books are made with love, welcome to WordPress x Dawn

  9. alicemdr Says:

    Love the new blog! So happy to be your friend! Thank you for your support and lending an ear when I need it. xoxo

Leave a Reply

