Big Weekend….

Have to share this picture first.. because I can't contain myself on how cute My niece is!

IMG_0303
This outfit, kills me! Made by her Great Grandmother…

What a huge Weekend for us… Darianne turned 8. Amazing how fast it goes.. everyone tells you and you just laugh. But it is so true!

IMG_8973
We made this cake.. together.. So glad I finally got a pretty good shot in the Dark.  We took her to Knotts Berry Farm ( I think she is over Disneyland) with a couple of friends, and then to Build-a-Bear on Her Birthday. Here are a couple of shots from Knotts..

IMG_0094 IMG_0090
IMG_0084
IMG_0066
My girl loves the log ride…. I guess I did when I was little.  I remember when My Mom wanted to leave Amusement parks before they closed and I used to tell her that I would never do that to my kids..  I Couldn't walk out of the Park fast enough.. what a long day.. fun, but gives you a bit of a headache after a while.  The week ended with Easter and a big jolt from that 7.2 Earthquake… I am not a big fan of Earthquakes.. I mean not even a little tiny fan of them.. you feel so helpless…  Part of the perks of living in Cali.. Here are Easter Pictures.. Hubby was working, but went to eat at the Restaurant he works at… Right on the beach…

IMG_9105 

IMG_9100
IMG_9107
IMG_9083
IMG_9069
IMG_9050
IMG_9037
Hope everyone had a delightful Easter! or Passover… Little Rocco might be the new Gap Baby…. crossing my fingers….      
 

 

7 Responses to “Big Weekend….”

  1. cerri Says:

    Happy Happy Birthday to Darianne!! I hope her day was wonderful!
    She is such a beautiful little girl Lilia, and you’re so very right, they grow up in a flash. We were on vacation all last week w/out Kenzie (she was in Europe) and I have to admit I cried twice thinking about how I will miss her on vacations and such when she goes off to college in a few months..she brings so much laughter and happiness to our lives it’s too quiet without her around. 🙂
    I hope everything is going great for you! Oh, and I’m anxious to hear more about your new business venture you mentioned in your last post!
    Happy Easter my friend!
    xoxo, Cerri

  2. alicemdr Says:

    We must get together again, the four of us so that we can celebrate our kids’ birthdays, letting them shop their little hearts out at the Japanese discount store! If those two ever got married, it would be interesting to see who ends up being the boss! hehe!

  3. Maija Lepore Says:

    All those children are beautiful!!!!

  4. Sue M Says:

    I agree with Maija. I think every mom agrees with you about leaving the amusement park! Too funny.
    Hugs.

  5. britt-sparkled vintage charm Says:

    Hi sweet Lilia!! How have you been? Great I hope!! I haven’t been visiting any blogs lately(for gosh months now!! lol. Time flies!) I just wanted to drop by and say hi!! Darling post!! Those kiddos are darling!! Darrianne is getting so big!! Beautiful like her Mama! 🙂 I hope you have a fabulous weekend!! Huge hugs!!! Britt

  6. Emily Says:

    Great dark shot of Darianne blowing out the cake. You’ve got skills! Can’t wait to see Rocco in person, so cute!!!

  7. Insolvency advice Says:

    Kids are such a blessing. Happy birthday Darianne!

Leave a Reply

