Getting back to what created this Blog…and feeling Liberated and most of all Grateful.

IMG_8141 
Now that I put all that Drama past me, I feel liberated and Grateful.I can create and go back to the reason why I created this Blog in the first place. To create Art, to talk about what I love the most: MY FAMILY and to show the  treasures (Life and Thrift) I find along the way.


 When I was a little girl, my Mother had a friend that loved putting pretty package together . Nothing crazy, just simple. She would use buttons, scraps, ribbons and ephemera.. I would never want to open it because I didn’t want to ruin the beautiful presentation. I remember thinking, its all about the giving and presentation. Unless I am in a hurry, I usually try to wrap a gift a certain way. I thank her for making me pay attention to detail. Thank you Mrs. Ruben.


I started scrap-booking 7 years ago when my Daughter was born. If it wasn’t for a great on-line community like Two Peas in a bucket and all the Scrapbook Artists I would have never been so interested in Paper Arts like I am now. Thank you Two Peas and those amazing Scrapbook Artists that inspire me!


If it wasn’t for my Family.. I wouldn’t have a reason to want to create all of those Scrapbooks, Art Journals and those silly books I like to create. Thank you Sweet Family.


If it wasn’t for Those amazing Art/Stamp/Scrapbook Stores and the beautiful ladies that own them, I would have never had the opportunity to Teach my crazy Art (Art family cannot understand).. Thank you Ladies from Frenzy Stamper, Stampotique, Mystic Paper, Paper Tales .


Also my On line Art friends that inspire me, do Art with me and love to Swap with me…… you  make it all so fun . Thank you! And to my Etsy customers… Thank you for your business… I am grateful. Really.


I wanted to share a couple of Valentines Art I have done.. Here  is one for my Living room and one that hangs in my Daughters room:


-pi”>IMG_8223
IMG_8135
  I also made a banner.. I am having a little Valentine Art making party at my House and this is my Project to teach.


IMG_8162
  I also wanted to share what Darianne made.. a picture with Hearts Andy Warhol style.. Love it!


IMG_8157


Thank you again for coming back, not just for the Drama and for your support!-hugs Lilia

14 Responses to “Getting back to what created this Blog…and feeling Liberated and most of all Grateful.”

  1. Diane Says:

    Glad to see your back in your Creative Mood, it’s always fun to see what your up to. Hugs, Diane

  2. Laurie Star Says:

    I love that first pink heart – beautiful! I love most everything you create! 🙂

  3. Maija Lepore Says:

    I’m glad you are Happy again!!!

  4. cerri Says:

    Lilia, I love all of the things you’re creating! The banner is gorgeous. How fun that you’re having a Valentine creating party at your house! Glad you’re feeling happy and creative again, it shows.
    And Darianne’s hearts are wonderful!
    xoxo, Cerri

  5. Lisa Russell Says:

    Beautiful!! LOVE seeing your work – such inspiration and beautiful eye candy! xoxo, Lisa

  6. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Such pretties. Thanks for sharing. This makes my eyes feel happy. Glad you’re feeling better.

  7. alicemdr Says:

    My heart was beating faster when I saw your art! So lovely! Darianne’s got her mom’s creative eye. You must be happy!

  8. Karen Says:

    What is that ol’ saying? “Save the drama for your momma” and it is so true!! Anywhoo, I just bought your darling kit with the lil red soda pop cap in it and I JUST LUV IT!!! I just wanted to tell you. I took a class with you at one of Kim’s artistic affairs.
    Will you have anymore of the XO kits for sale on your etsy, since you are having classes at your house?
    Thanks, Karen

  9. Lisa Super Says:

    Beautiful Valentine projects!

  10. C. Dianne Zweig Says:

    Glad to have found your blog…….seems like your creative energy is taking over…. TERRIFIC BLOG…..come visit…Dianne

  11. Jenny Fowler Says:

    I love your creations – especially the hearts! Darianne’s painting is great too – I’d gladly add that color to my wall!

  12. Cheryl Says:

    Sometimes you just have to Soldier on through the drama to get inspired again.
    Congratulations, you kept your chin up and we’re all lucky for it!

  13. kat Says:

    Hey, I still remember meeting you at a scrappers dream with your suitcase full of goodies.

  14. Marissa Says:

    Hi Lilia. It’s been awhile since I visited your blog. So much eye candy! I took your class before you left Phoenix. Pink has crept into my reportoire ever since. Thank you for the inspiration. I love Darianne’s take on Warhol. The wheels are in motion in my head as to how I can translate it into a project for my students.

Leave a Reply

