Its finally feeling a little like Christmas….

My little Girl had the flu.. and then gave to us… Yuck. Had some much needed down time. Time to sleep, time to take in the Holiday and time decorate gifts. I feel like I am always rushing around the Holidays and not really taken it all in. Not this year. Nothing is on my plate at the moment and I love it! I love to wrap presents… but never get them to look the way I want. I spent the day just making gift toppers. Here are a few…

Gift toppers
 

 Gift topper2
 

I love to give gifts…  

I finally got our  Holiday card done. Thanks to my friend Kat, I went to Costco and paid $15.00 for 50! Shutterfly has great cards but what a difference in price.  Here is the photo that made the Card… and some that are on the cutting room floor..

D's xmas pic091
 D'sxmaspic2
 Dsxmaspic3
D'sxmaspic4 

It is that crazy time of the year for the kids at school… Will miss them over the Holidays, but cannot wait for this week to be over. Hope everyone is enjoying their loved ones and taking it easy this Year….. Tamales are being made at my house on Sunday, Mexican style if anyone wants to learn how (not from me, but my family) hugs…

7 Responses to “Its finally feeling a little like Christmas….”

  1. karin@creativechaos Says:

    Homemade tamales?!?! My husband will be stopping by later πŸ™‚ Love the pictures…the one with the frame is great!

  2. sheila payne Says:

    GORGEOUS WRAPPING & a GORGEOUS DAUGHTER… I hope you all are feeling better and taking time to enjoy the season πŸ™‚
    blessings,
    Sheila

  3. Michelle Says:

    Wonderful gifts and what a lovely photos on the beach!

  4. kat Says:

    heehee, don’t you love a bargain?!? i have yet to make my xmas cards. so many things to do so little time. love the wrapping (red and blue esp!) and the last pic is adorable!

  5. Cindy (Junque Art) Says:

    I hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas! Your daughter is a cutie! HUGS!

  6. Laura Melohn Says:

    Wow! Love your gift toppers!

  7. Term Papers Says:

    Really adorable post… I really appreciate it. Photos are really good , I really like them. Thanks for sharing this.
    Belated, but none the less heartfelt, Merry Christmas to you and yours!! And hope the New Year is much better than it appears it is going to be!

Leave a Reply

