Thrift Store Treasures, Pumpkin Patch, treasure maps and more…

Went to The Pumpkin Patch…..Patch1 Patch2 We Went with our Favorite little Boy…. he was wearing his skinny jeans….  Man he is so cute!! Darianne loves the Petting zoo…… Patch4
Patch 3  
I love the Pumpkin Patch, except for the price of the pumpkins, are they kidding me? I found the coolest fairy tale pumpkins at Trader Joes for 6.99…. Anyways, the petting zoo was cute. 

Darianne is one lucky girl to have a Daddy like this….. He made treasure maps and hid treasure in the backyard. She woke up this morning to a treasure map that led to countless treasure maps.. and a box of Treasures buried in the backyard..Treasure 1 Treasure 2
Treasure 3 Treasure 4
Treasure 5 Treasure 6 Treasure 7 Treasure 8 Wow! filled with coins old and new…. nail polish ad trinkets…. Lucky Girl.. I would have loved this when I was a little girl. 

I have been cooking lately.. and doing some thrifting and some cleaning. I made a homemade chicken potpie. Chicken pot pie
I think the Family loved it.. Great comfort food. I also have been thrifting a little. Found some treasures the other day..Thrift finds
I finally have the set of the Pyrex sunflower bowls.. vintage sewing cards, patterns, a vintage lunch pail and a roll of vintage wallpaper. Score! I took a break on making art for a little while, but now I am back and working on a big Advent calendar… With little matchbox drawers.. cut out windows… its a project that is sitting on my dinning room table. I work on it little by little each day… have great plans for it, but this is what I have so far…Advent calendar I hope everyone is enjoying this time of year! I know I am!


5 Responses to “Thrift Store Treasures, Pumpkin Patch, treasure maps and more…”

  1. Alice dR Says:

    That Brian is a winner! What a lucky trio you are!

  2. britt_sparkledvintagecharm Says:

    Hi Lilia!!! Darling post!! Hope you had a fabulous Halloween!! Love the advent calender! huge hugs!! Britt 🙂

  3. Lisa Says:

    I love seeing your Thrift Store finds! You find such amazing things! Not so much here in my area. Love the advent calendar! It will look great when you are done.

  4. kate Says:

    What a great hubby you have, what a special treat for your daughter. I am sure she will have sweet memories of her fun day. Your advent calendar is fabulous. What lucky kids!

  5. Furniture movers Says:

    OMG!!! I love those pumpkins. They are so huge. Wow!!! I haven’t seen a pumpkin that as big as that yet. That is great!!!

Leave a Reply

