Summer

Well I guess Summer is a hard time to Blog. Where have I been? Well….. The Beach.

And spending as much time with this Girl….before she goes back to school.Darianne summer1We have watched all the Harry Potter movies, eaten many push ups, tracked buckets of sand in my car, spit numerous watermelon seeds, gone through 3 bottles of sunscreen and our new thing is cooking.
I bought some kid friendly choppers, peelers and knives. She loves it….. she cooks her own dinner…Darianne summer2 I love how happy she is when she has the plate in front of her. She also cleans up. Using my Montessori skills. 

Got sick on my Birthday…. first ever. I mean really sick, where I had a 102.8 fever that would not come down… so scary. Yuck. I will celebrate this weekend to make up for it. I guess when you go, go, go….. your body reminds you to stop. 

We had some really good friends come in to visit from Phoenix….. They did not want to go back to 117, and we didnt want them to go either….. the girls enjoyed each other so much………. Happiness.Girls summer1 
thats what I have for now….. Hope everyone is enjoying their kids before they go back to school…….
11 Responses to “Summer”

  1. luckygirlgifts Says:

    Oh, isn’t summer lovely. I’ve been doing the same things with my four.
    I only have 2 weeks left of our summer break. boo hoo. Enjoy your time. I think it’s fantastic that you bought those special tools. I’ll probably have to do the same. My youngest son loves to help in the kitchen. I always feel bad when I tell him it’s too dangerous to do something.
    Thanks for the idea.
    Enjoy the rest of your summer.
    Cari B.

  2. mendy Says:

    Happy late BD Lilia!! So sorry I missed it! Looks like summer has been going great!! D looks so so cute. She’s getting too old!! Hugs friend, Mendy

  3. Andrea Says:

    Sorry you were sick for your birthday. I hope you made up for it.
    Your daughter is adorable!
    Enjoy the rest of the summer!

  4. Joy For the Journey Says:

    You’re right to try and enjoy every delicious moment! This is yet another fun post…you’ve inspired a scrapbook page šŸ™‚ Glad you’re feeling better šŸ˜¦ What a bummer!
    Sarah

  5. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    I love the swim suits, especially Darianne’s.

  6. Lori Says:

    It always feels good and right when the kids are home for summer. My only girl, (we have 4 kids) graduated in June. You will never regret spending the time at the beach, the bottles of sunscreen, and all the watermelon. Love every moment for what it is. (Love your toenails in the previous blog.)

  7. Cheryl Bass Says:

    don’t worry–no need to get bogged/blogged down during the summer with not posting enough. you’re living the memories! that’s what it’s really all about! the girls look so happy!

  8. Jillyn Says:

    Hi I just happened upon one of your photos on flicker after typing whimsy in google.. I just wanted to say hi and that I am now a big fan! Thanks!

  9. Boracay hotel Says:

    It seems that you really had a great summer. The photos are really very beautiful. Nice capture!!!

  10. Real Estate Makati Says:

    They look like Charlie’s angels. LOL!!! They are so beautiful. I love looking at their photos.

  11. Jennifer Says:

    loving every last thing I see!!

Leave a Reply

