One piece of Art at a time…..

IMG_6109 Well I finally had a chance to play.. Still waiting for my nephew to be born, he got his eviction notice yesterday.. we might have to call the authorities. What to do when you are waiting? Art of course and if you don't have enough hobbies on your Art plate… well you can start a new one like I just did… IMG_6112Yes I am finally putting all those thrift find patterns to use… making outfits for D. Lots of work that goes into sewing… already knew that. So I had 3 projects going on at the same time today. I scrap-booked for the first time in a very long time. Its more of a Art journal than a scrapbook..IMG_6122 IMG_6117 I had a hard time finding some Scrapbook paper… have to find one online. Miss those Scrapbook stores in Arizona, there is nothing like them here in Cali. I also did a page in one of my fun Art booksIMG_6116 Now to get some things in the shop. Probably this week sometime. Back to my crazy crafts….. will leave you with more pictures of the little Art house..IMG_6102 IMG_6105 Bye for now….

9 Responses to “One piece of Art at a time…..”

  1. margaret Says:

    oh swoon!!! your little art house is adorable, I love it!! such gorgeous colours and great combination of embellishments you’ve used.M

  2. Gina M. Smith Says:

    I love your little art house!

  3. Leah Says:

    Your work is just beautiful, i love that art book page!

  4. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Beautiful stuff, Lilia. I know you are so excited about your little nephew. I can’t wait to see a picture.

  5. Melissa Says:

    Hi Lilia! Love your color palette on all this pieces!

  6. kat Says:

    yay, you took up sewing! how’s that going? I’ll have to email you some free easy patterns. Can’t wait to see the finished project. I love the house, I may have to commission you on making me one. sosososo pretty!

  7. Holly Says:

    Your Art House is soo cute, adorable, lovely. . .! Your scrapbook/art journal looks wonderful too. Beautiful work, thank you for sharing.

  8. Tautchia Says:

    Gosh, I can’t believe it’s been so long since I stopped by. I had forgotten how much I enjoy your blog. Your artwork always makes me happy. Especially the books for your daughter. It’s wonderful.

  9. Hélène Says:

    That house is beautiful! And your little girl too.

Leave a Reply

