Goodbye Grandma

She passed away Saturday morning. 

She was so loved.
She was so Sweet.
This is so hard.
Please say hello to Grandpa for me…
28 Responses to “Goodbye Grandma”

  1. Reva S. (Los Angeles) Says:

    Ooooh, Lilia – I’m so very sorry to hear of your G’ma’s passing – I know how close you were to her – always loved listening to your stories about her and your family – please know that my thoughts and prayers are with you and yours – much love – Reva (Los Angeles)
    CreativeRebelGal.blogspot.com

  2. Lori Says:

    I am sorry to hear that…Just think of it this way, you now have a wonderful guardian angel watching over you and your family.
    Lori

  3. Wanda Says:

    Pleas tell your family I am very sorry for their loss. That is very sad….we all know how close of a family you all are. I’ll be thinking about you and your Grandpa.

  4. Dawn Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. My grandmother passed away 8 years ago and it still feels like yesterday. You are always in all of our hearts and prayers and we are all here for you whenever you need

  5. Amy Says:

    So sorry for your loss. It is never easy to say goodbye to those that we love.

  6. susieQ Says:

    My thoughts & prayers are with you & your family. I lost my Grandpa 4-2008 and it still hurts when i think about him because he was truly the heart of the family. there’s this bond with Grandparents that’s so different. But you never forget all the wonderful memories and times spent together.

  7. Becca Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss.
    ~Becca~

  8. Cheryl Says:

    Lilia,
    I am so sorry to hear that….please keep those special times and memories in your heart! Sending you a big ((HUG)).
    XOXO
    Cheryl

  9. Michele Says:

    Oh Lilia ~ I’m so sorry for your loss. It is so difficult losing someone you are so close to. I will keep you and your family in my prayers.
    Hugz,
    Michele

  10. Jessica Says:

    I, too, recently lost my Grandma. It was the hardest thing I’ve ever gone through. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

  11. MonicaA Says:

    Sorry for your loss Lilia , I will be thinking about you.

  12. linda Says:

    I am so sorry. I miss my grandma terribly.

  13. DeniseLynn Says:

    May friends comfort you, may your faith sustain you and may cherished memories of your grandmother bring healing to your heart. So sorry for your loss.

  14. TINA CURTIS Says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.
    tina

  15. Sue M Says:

    I’m so sorry Lilia. It isn’t easy when life brings you to your knees. Blessings to you and your family.

  16. Dime Store Thrift Says:

    So very, very sorry. You are in our prayers. Sonya

  17. Cerri Campbell Says:

    Oh Lilia, I’m so, so sorry. I’ve been thinking of you often and wondering how you and your Grandma were doing. I know this is so hard, and if you need anything at all, just want to chat, please call me, ok?
    Big hugs and much love to you.
    Cerri

  18. Mendy Says:

    Oh Lil, I am so so sorry for your loss! She was such an important part of your life, and will always be in your heart! Hugs to you and the family, Mendy

  19. Jenn Says:

    So sorry for your loss. May you find comfort in family, friends and memories.

  20. maigirlz Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss.
    ox Maija

  21. milli wagoner Says:

    Oh, I am so sorry for your loss. I lost my “Mamaw Dillon” when I was 13, it was so hard and I still miss that old woman to this day! Our Grandmothers are such important women in our lives, they truely help to make us who we are. Sending big hugs and prayers to you and your family!
    Milli (sashagirl on flickr)

  22. Nikki Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss.

  23. Becky Says:

    I so sorry about your grandma. I tell my kids to enjoy their grandparents while they can. I lost mine fairly early in my life and regret not spending more time with them and asking them more about their childhoods.

  24. Jenny M Says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss, Lilia. I just lost my grandma last week and it was a lot harder than I thought it would be. Grandmas are really special people and it’s hard to think of not having them here anymore. Hold her close in your heart as I know you will. You are in my thoughts…

  25. Leann Says:

    Be still and know that I am God… my thought and prayers are with you and your family. You are soo blessed to have wonderful memories.

  26. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    My prayers and sincere sympathy to you, Lilia, on the loss of your grandma. May sweet memories comfort you.

  27. Cheryl Bass Says:

    I understand about losing your Grandma. I lost one of mine a few years ago. It almost doesn’t seem real. You will remember her in the strangest and most unexpected ways. Things you learned from her will pop up when you least expect them. Treasure the memories and know that you will see her again in the next life. My bet is she’s watching over you and your family as your personal guardian angel now. Trust in her love!

  28. oldflowers4me Says:

    oh im so sorry-

Leave a Reply

