Its official, I am one of those annoying Moms ….

IMG_5612 You know the kind that writes those notes in their kids lunchbox and make these heart sandwiches…. The kind that we used to make fun of at lunchtime but secretly wanted our Moms to do the same thing. My poor kid must be getting picked on….

Ive been really loving my cameras lately, taking lots more pictures and documenting the little things.The Flickr group I started has been going well… you can join at any time…Saturday @ 3…

Here is this past Saturday… walking into a Thrift Store with my favorite "Treasure hunter" little D…. (not so little, but I will talk about that in a bit)…IMG_3709 

I think she is due for a pedicure….  I was on a mission to find Thrifted vintage picture frame….. scored on 3 for 99 cents and 1 for 50 cents.. This is what I did to them when I got home….IMG_3714 Not sure what I am going to do with them… but I have some ideas brewing.

So Sunday (Super Bowl) morning… I would say about 9 am, I went to go pick up potato salad fixings….  I could not believe how many men there were at the Supermarket! Which shows that they are pretty capable of going grocery shopping! " ummm honey did you forget the beer?? what about the dipping sauce for the wings??? I am pretty sure they did not forget… Men… that's another Blog.

I wanted to share this picture of the Children's shoes at School…. We have new carpet so we have the kids take their shoes of and put on slippers in the classroom, kind of like MR Rogers.. Here is the cutest shot of the shoes…. and there is always one kid that likes to organize them…..IMG_3658  I guess the Dorthy shoes are on sale at Target…

The little things……… what I am focusing on this year. I am realizing my Daughter is getting Big… it hurts a little. I could not pick her up when she fell asleep in the car last night. It made me so sad. I knew this day would come. She keeps reminding me that she is getting big.  Its here, it hurts.

I promised a Valentine Give Away………. The question is What do you think is my favorite Love Movie? I will give you a hint it was in The Somerset in Love book. I will give a big package of goodies and my Joli-paquet kit.

No Art today ……….. wait a minute ..  Isn't Life………yup.. got it.!

28 Responses to “Its official, I am one of those annoying Moms ….”

  1. suzanne Says:

    Count me as one of those annoying moms too! LOL! My mom did it for me and so I just sort of had to keep the tradition going. I think it’s so sweet!
    For your favorite movies I’m guessing The Notebook and When Harry Met Sally. I just happened to have a copy of Somerset in Love right here next me (I haven’t been able to put it down since I got it. LOL).

  2. Rachael Says:

    I’m an annoying kind of Mum as well! Rachael

  3. Tami B. Says:

    Love the photo of the kids shoes all lined up.
    When Harry Met Sally and The Notebook…really enjoying the In Love pub!

  4. karen Says:

    When Harry met Sally and the Notebook…. Enjoy your little D, mine are 14 and 17, I blinked and now they are teens! karen…

  5. emilie Says:

    gone with the wind? the quote rhet said?

  6. Heidi Jo the Artist Says:

    I’m going to say Pride & Prejudice! That’s what the Somerset in Love reminds me of anyhow. Pride & Prejudice is one of my all time favorite movies and I’m looking forward to watching it again soon…I’m thinking Valentine’s Day!
    The kids really do grow up too fast. My oldest is going to be 6 soon!?
    Have a great week!
    Heidi Jo the Artist
    http://swirlsofcreativity.etsy.com
    http://swirlsofcreativity.blogspot.com

  7. Shannon @ Silver Trappings Says:

    Well, I don’t have the Somerset in Love issue. But if it is between The Notebook and When Harry Met Sally, I’m going to say The Notebook.
    As far as men grocery shopping – I know with some that might be a disaster. But my husband does most of our grocery shopping. And he does a really good job of it. Every now and then he comes home with something weird. Like 48 hot dogs. Gag. Or 10 packages of different breads. But most of the time he does ok.

  8. Heather Says:

    I like to put little notes and treats in my daughters snack box too! Our kids are lucky!! LOL
    My daughter is getting so big too. I know what you mean about not being ready. I keep telling her to stop growing. I miss the tiny person who I can carry around and hold. At 50 pounds its getting super hard.
    Ok sign me up for the give away. I always LOVE your goodies!!
    And I was IN the book with you.. does that count?
    When Harry Met Sally & The Notebook!!
    xoxox

  9. kat Says:

    ooooohhh, love that turquoise frame, so pretty. superbowl sunday, sigh, let’s just say i’m so glad football is over…for now. the heart sandwich is adorable! don’t worry, i’m one of those mom’s too. why do i not know what your fave love movie is and why have i not picked up the somerset yet??? as for my fave, gotta be The Notebook, the end makes me cry ALL the time! p.s.- don’t include me in your fun giveaway 😉

  10. Wendy Says:

    I say The Notebook. I sobbed over that movie. I can picture my sweet hub taking care of me like he did his wife in the movie. Ü

  11. Leah Says:

    I love those frames! I put notes in my boys lunch but he always opens his lunch box and checks everything before we leave the house!! They grow up way too quickly!

  12. milli wagoner Says:

    Your little one is so lucky to have such a sweet mom!!! Yes they grow up way too quickly…my son is 21 and just bought his first home and my daughter is 20! I made all the cute little lunches and pretty after school snacks too! Ok, I feel like I am cheating here (I had a copy of Somerset In Love sitting on my craft table) and so I know your favorite love movies are When Harry Met Sally and The Notebook! I always love to see what you score at the thrift stores!!! Love your art!!!
    Milli (sashagirl on flickr)

  13. Leticia Says:

    Another annoying Mommy here- and my daughter and son are13 and 10 now,they grow up so fast -sniff, sniff. Lovely photos.

  14. Joy Says:

    Yep, my poor DD get’s notes in her lunchbox too … and she’s 16!!!!!
    I’ll go for The Notebook and Harry Met Sally (wonderful movies) too cos I don’t have a copy of SOmerset in Love, but I’d love to win your giveaway ;o) ……….
    One of my fave romantic movies is Love Actually ;o).
    Hugs,
    Joy :o)

  15. Tammy Says:

    I love the In Love magazine. I love all the Somerset mags. My guess is your favorite movie is “When Harry Met Sally.” I love that one, too. I think I’ll make heart-shaped sandwiches for my boys’ lunch tomorrow.
    Tammy

  16. britt- sparkledvintagecharm Says:

    I am that kind of Mom too. lol. Lundyn doesn’t go to school or day care so no one sees that food I fix up for him(and he him self could not care less. He just throws it on the floor. lol) Lots of his foods are cut in shapes(we are working on that even though he is just 20 months)
    My favorite thing I make him right now is snowman sandwiches with tiny chocolate chip buttons etc.
    Anyway…lol. I hope you have a fantastic day!!! xoxo!!! Britt 🙂

  17. Cat Says:

    I don’t have a copy of the magazine either but I’m going to go for When Harry met Sally and The Notebook as there seems to be a theme going on! My favourite romantic film at the moment is The Holiday.

  18. Joy Meadows Says:

    My guess would be The Notebook – such a wonderful movie about life and love!
    Your daughter has a wonderful mommy!!
    When my daughter was in 6th grade (the kids could actually walk home for lunch in those days) she brought a girlfriend home for lunch. I put a hand-embroidered tablecloth on the table and used linen napkins. Had pink carnations on the table for the centerpiece. Served their heart shaped sandwiches on china plates and had crystal glasses for their milk! Cupcakes for dessert. Her friend could not believe that I would do this! Of course, it was just a fun thing to do and my daughter still talks about it and she is a mom herself now!!
    Carpe diem!!!

  19. Heather ~ Pretty Petals Says:

    Those little shoes are SO cute all lined up… and I know it is so hard the day when we realize our babies aren’t such babies anymore. Your daughter is beautiful! I just saw one of the books you taught on Cheryls blog…looks like you had lots of fun!
    Hope you have a great week… Heather 😉

  20. SusieQ Says:

    I bought the book and I love it~ so I kinda feel like I’m cheating, your favorite movies are (when harry met sally & the notebook) the notebook is one of my favorites too! but my all time favorite is An affair to remember with Cary Grant (love him). Also wanted to say since having the “In Love” book I’ve been inspired to create my own valentine book. It’s about things that my family and I love and why. I think I wouldn’t of been so inspired to create one had I not seen all the lovely books all you made~ Thanks so much
    susieQ

  21. Jenn Says:

    Well, its kind of hard not to cheat when all the answers are right up there….. harry met sally and the notebook…both great movies!

  22. karri Says:

    oooh, i hope i’m not too late!
    i
    LOVE
    the
    Somerset in Love magazine!
    my answer is:
    When Harry Met Sally & The Notebook
    i know what you mean,
    my sweet angel k just turned
    7!
    i try to make every
    moment
    with
    her
    count!
    happy ❤ day,
    karri

  23. Teah Says:

    When Harry Met Sally and the Notebook. Loved your pages in the In Love book. Please pick me, I love your work. Thank you for the give away. Teah

  24. Cristina-Sweet Pea Ink Says:

    I do the same thing with my kiddos! My 8 yr. old son says I’m only allowed to put jokes in his lunch box, no more love notes…ack! 🙂
    Movies…(LOVED the mag. issue!) When Harry met Sally and the Notebook…excellent choices!
    xoxo
    CS

  25. Andrea Says:

    the new movie fireproof!! I can’t pick my little girl up either anymore!

  26. Rosemary Says:

    haha thats cute, i am too 🙂 My darling daughter is a sr in highschool and she tells me EVERYTHING> all her friends want me to adopt them :)So keep up the good work. Its worth it to build a wonderful relationship with your daughter

  27. Boris Says:

    Do you really think that anyone gives a flying fuck about you and your brain dead children?

  28. Lynette Says:

    I hear your sadness, I made my daughter a skirt before Christmas and it was literally 3 sizes too small. She was a school when I made it, and I didn’t have a pattern, I was just thinking “this is how big she was” and set about making it. In a perfect world she would always be 3, but shes actually now 7 and growing too fast. Where is Cher when we need her, turning back the time.

Leave a Reply

