Goodbye 2008..

Sunset A view from Malibu, California as the  Sun sets in 2008. Mixed feelings about 2008. So many highs and lows…I cant wait for 2009.  I just love the new year… fresh start. I have made a little list of to do's in 2009. I love to write things down and cross them off at the end of the year. Makes me stay focused. I started the day with putting away all the Christmas decorations and cleaning everything in sight. Felt so good, fresh start.. love it. I also did some Valentines Day Art. One of my Favorite Holidays. There is a new book coming Called Somerset in Love.          To do list        I am so excited about this book! Marilyn put this together and it turned out to be a publication. Thank you Marilyn, your talent always amazes me. I will be teaching a Book class at Paper Tales in San Diego. February 7th. More details to come. It will be the same techniques I used in the Somerset in Love book. Here are the little Valentine pages I made today:Valentines club
Queen of heartsXo getting me in the mood for Valentines Day! Well good things coming this year…..  Going to Arizona, so need to go and pack… I cannot wait for the sun to start setting later than 4:50. The days are too short. I am also listing new items in my ETSY store . I will add more when I get back from AZ. Happy new Year!

8 Responses to “Goodbye 2008..”

  1. karin@creativechaos Says:

    I was just at Paper Tales today….I will definitely take your class when you’re here! I’m marking my calendar now!

  2. Teresa M. Says:

    Hi!
    You don’t know me, but I found your wonderful, inspiring, beautiful, heart-warming blog I don’t remember how…. And I’m very thankful for having found it – it’s always an inspiration to me and always gets me into the “artistic bliss” state of mind and heart!**** I don’t have all that time to create, unfortunately, because I have 2 small 2 year -old twin boys who are very much like little boys are and keep me far too busy for creating 🙂
    But when I do have a moment of creation, you are most surely an inspiration! Thank you for this beautiful present of prettiness!

  3. britt- sparkledvintagecharm Says:

    Hi sweetie!!
    Happy new year!! Hope this new year brings you everything you wish for!! you really do deserve it!! Hope you had fun in Az! next time I am there I will have to drop by California and visit you 🙂 Love your new art work as always!! you are so talented!! hugs!! Britt 🙂

  4. maigirlz Says:

    Happy New Year Lilia!
    How funny that I am leaving Phoenix to go to LA and you are coming to AZ!

  5. KV Creative Designs Says:

    Wow! Your work is Fabulous! I too made a list for the New Year, it’s on my blog. I wish I was in So Cal, so I could take your class. Will you ever get up to Nor Cal?
    Happy New Year and Artful Blessings,
    Kathryn
    P.S. I am having a Blogiversary, stop by for my giveaway!

  6. Meg Giroux Says:

    Lilia….I just picked up this book and I just love the artwork you created….Gorgeous job!!!
    You have inspired me to make a valentine book…it is my favorite holiday and I can’t wait to get started!
    You are very lucky living out in Malibu….Looks beautiful!!! It is snowing in Massachusetts…YUK!!!
    Happy New year!

  7. Sarah Says:

    what a pretty pic of the beach! Love your wishes for this year! hope they happen! I am so ready and in the mood for Valentines day too! big mermaid hugs
    toodles-
    sarah

  8. Jackie Says:

    Love your work!! I just found you through the Somerset in Love magazine and it’s so inspirational! I am participating in a Vintage Valentine fat book and I have to make 16 pages – the magazine gave me so many great ideas and let me know I was on track with my thinking since I’ve never done anything like this before. Beautiful stuff!!

Leave a Reply

