Hello friends…..

I wanted to post on Sunday, but that day goes so fast. Just a little recap on what Ive been up to. First I wanted to show you some things around the house that make me happy. I am vowing to go through a drawer or closet a day and organize, throw things out and clean up…… I am also tackling my paper work. I cant believe how much time this takes! Here is our kitchen corner, organized with a HOME book to put everything that is important like insurance info, vet info,  important school papers etc. Img_4540 I also found this adorable lantern that hangs on my sliding glass door…..Img_4533_1_2

I am also really getting into the gardening this year…. here is what is growing in our backyard…… Serrano’s, mint and basil……..Img_4586 feel so proud.  I am also making some gifts to a friend at work…….. so well deserved. It is her Birthday and she just loves elephants……here is her banner and a little homemade pocket to hold a necklace I bought for her….. wish I knew how to make jewelry… that is my friend Amy’s specialty… Img_4662_2 Img_4664 I also have goodies for my Halloween Party Swap……Img_4667 And last but certainly not least…. met someone so sweet! Finally after many emails, swaps and friendship on the net got to meet Hope from Paper Relics. Just love her and of course Mary. We had so much fun at dinner. Speaking of my friend Mary, her on line store is going to blow you away! We also have the best sign ups for What Lola wants…….. please join us it is going to be so much fun! We might even get some great Art done…… OK that should be it for me for the week……. hope you all have a good one!Img_4643 

10 Responses to “Hello friends…..”

  1. hope Says:

    You are so stinkin’ creative – look at all that stuff – you are so talented.
    And I just loved meeting you – and I love that photo of us!!! (and I NEVER love photos of me!)

  2. Mendy Says:

    Looking forward to the Halloween Party Swap! Love your photos!! Lucky YOU, getting to meet Hope.
    Have a fun week! :)mendy

  3. M (Tales From an OC Cottage) Says:

    Ohhhhhhhhhh, what a great idea…once space at a time…I am inspired to try!
    M ^..^

  4. M (Tales From an OC Cottage) Says:

    Ohhhhhhhhhh, what a great idea…once space at a time…I am inspired to try!
    M ^..^

  5. Prairie Home-Sherry Says:

    I love that Sweet Banner…..
    Cheers!

  6. Shanae Says:

    Wish I could make myself declutter! LOL The elephant banner is so adorable! I love the Halloween stuff, can’t wait to decorate!

  7. Tina Says:

    I’m in the process of decluttering and reorganizing too! doesn’t it feel more like a “NEW Year” when it’s Back To School in September!? Happy organizing!
    Tina

  8. leslie Says:

    Lilia!
    It was so nice to finally meet you! 🙂 You’re as cute as a button!!!!
    ~Leslie

  9. mary smilove Says:

    Me …Missing you! You are such a great artist, Lilia…You inspire me everyday…I love you! XOXO mary

  10. LĂșcia Russo Says:

    Hi I love this blog! Love the photos and the joy that we can get reading the posts. Thank you for this.
    I would like you to visit my blog, I’m from Brazil.
    http://www.fazemosdeconta.com
    Have a nice sunday.
    LĂșcia

Leave a Reply

