Sick……..

Img_4452 Went h0me from Work on Friday, felt like I had a little sore throat. Thought I could just go to sleep and wake up fine (which is what usually happens). Not happening….. I have never been in bed so long before….! My Brother in Law (thank goodness for him) prescribes some antibiotics. By the time I usually take them, they hit right away. Not this time….Sunday night the family treks on over to urgent Care…..the Strep has moved into my ear…. with the most painful ear ache! I get stronger Antibiotics, Pain killer and Ibuprofen…..Woke up Monday with a tummy ache… strong stuff my body doesn’t like. So do you think I even tried to learn how to knit? Still in the box…… I will learn…… Someday. I guess this it is the Universe’s way of telling me to slow down. I got the hint.  Still couldn’t work Today….but did manage to get so much done……..Re-stocked my ETSY. New things including the Silhouette Art Journals I meant to put up a while back. All this lying around made me come out of my Creative Slump. Ive been kind of in one for a while. That is until I started thinking about Halloween! My absolute favorite Holiday! My Art friends know how much I love this time of year… I have even thrown a Scrapbook Halloween party…. never got a thing done Scrapbooking wise, but sure had some fun! I also like throw a Kid Halloween Party every year. Last year was such bad timing. With the move and all. I have to make up for it this year. I just took out some blank tags, acrylics, brushes, walnut inks, stamps, ephemera and well SOMEBODY STOP ME! Img_4464 Img_4455 Img_4439 Img_4443 Img_4445 Img_4446 Img_4437_2The Halloween Etsy Store will be open after the weekend, because I am a Seller at La Maison RustiqueWell thats it for now……… feeling better…. You think?

17 Responses to “Sick……..”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I hope you feel better soon! And get on learning to knit! It’s the perfect sick in bed activity! Love the Halloween too! I just published my first ever Halloween roundup this week. So early, I actually have time to do stuff!

  2. Grammys Art Says:

    I just found your blog. Your Halloween things are fabulous! Very creative. Will be visiting often. Feel better. P

  3. SONIA Says:

    SORRY TO HEAR YOU ARE NOT FEELING WELL. I ENJOY READING YOUR BLOG. LOVE YOUR HALLOWEEN ART. HOPE YOU FEEL BETTER SOON!!!!!

  4. Creative Mama Says:

    Hope you feel better! I’ve been sick with a cold and I hurt my hand a while back, and it still isn’t healed up, being unproductive stinks. So I’ve been being unproductive in blogland. 😉 Love your Halloween productivity!! I especially love the owls, a bit addicted to the cool animal ever since I was a kid and saw one land on the top of my parent’s flag pole while my dad was playing his guitar. 🙂 Love your beautiful work!

  5. Carolyne Says:

    lilia i still have the gorgeous halloween plaque you made me and i keep it up on my wall all year round so that i remember you each time i glance at it. i can’t believe that i was at sweetpeas in january and i didn’t get a chance to bump into you. hugs.

  6. Karin@creativechaos Says:

    Wow! I just Love all the Halloween creations…..it’s my favorite too. I totally go all out decorating just for the one night. I’ll see you at La Maison. I’m planning on heading up that way. Looks like its going to be a great event!

  7. June Says:

    I’m so sorry that you’re ill, not a fun thing to experience at all. I’ll keep you in my thoughts and prayers for a speedy recovery.
    Your Halloween projects are awesome; Halloween is one of my absolute favorite holidays.

  8. Whimsies Folksies Says:

    What cute Halloween creations! I love them all! Hope you start feeling better soon!

  9. Alice dR Says:

    I’m glad that you’re feeling better, Lilia! Your Halloween stuff is so darn cute! There’s something about having kids that makes Halloween so special. That is when it became my favorite holiday too.
    Love ya! Alice xoxo

  10. britt-sparkledvintagecharm Says:

    oh! your poor thing!! 😦 I sure hope you are feeling better Lilia!! LOVE your Halloween creations!! hope you have a fabulous day!! hugs!! xo Britt 🙂

  11. Cheryl Dack Says:

    Oh! Your poor thing! Get better! Those Halloween goodies look fabulous.

  12. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    So sorry to hear you’re under the weather, Lilia. Hope you’re all better soon. I LOVE! your new Halloween things. You inspire me so much. Feel better, dear.

  13. Kim Johnson Says:

    Oh Lilia, feel better. La Maison Rustique is going to be great. Lot’s of Arizona girls going! I think you need some good old AZ heat to make you feel better. Come back and teach a class! Hugs!

  14. Cerri Says:

    I hope Maison Rustique was super fabulous for you today! I’m sure you sold out! Hope you took photos!
    ~Cerri xo

  15. Dana Says:

    So happy to find you! This blog is a feast for the eyes!!!

  16. Tricia Samsal Says:

    It was so nice meeting you yesterday at the BlogHer party. It is always fun putting a face with a Blog! Hopefully I’ll get to make the journey from Az to Temecula again soon. PS I love that Halloween journal page. I think it would make a killer card!
    Tricia S.

  17. Liz Says:

    So sorry you were sick. But wow! I’m so excited for Halloween now!

Leave a Reply

