Another Birthday came and went….

Img_4340 A little something for the 2 winners of my contest! Thank you for playing! Made me feel young again. I have to share the sweetest story of my D. We went to a couple of my favorite thrift stores on Saturday. She went into her toy ATM.. by the way love this little machine! You put in the money and you have to add and deduct from your balance like a real ATM. She is saving up for another American Girl Doll…and guess what I don’t have to pay for it!  Well anyways… back to my story. She took 3 dollars for the day. We get to this one I love and she starts heading for the counter and I start looking at these bins… I hear her tell the lady at the counter something about my Birthday.. She paid and waited for me. I woke up Sunday morning to this:Img_4356_2

A paper bag with a necklace. It was on my bedside table.. made me cry. She spent her 3 dollars on a necklace for me! I just love her so much!

I scored on the best stuff on Saturday and will share with you soon! Here is a box of some of the things I found:Img_4345 Some antique tinsel, and some vintage plastic wedding bells………..

I woke up with a sore throat on Sunday so did not hit the Flea Market, went to my favorite Japanese dollar store instead and wanted to share some of the most adorable little things!Img_4343_2 Little Red Riding Hood finger puppets, Little gnome garden picks and some adorable birdie cupcake liners!Img_4344 Img_4349

Well, I am busy yet again. My Sweet Mother in Law is coming to town for 6 days…… Here is a page of her and Darianne that I am in the middle of doing…..by for now!Img_4350

22 Responses to “Another Birthday came and went….”

  1. Cerri Says:

    So, so sweet of Dariann! I would have cried too. I love those kind of presents the best.
    Love the bird cupcake liners. Wish we had a Japanese dollar store here. When we were in San Francisco last year I went to one there and just fell in love. We spent a bundle there both time we were there!
    ~cerri xo

  2. Alice dR Says:

    Hope you’re feeling better now. Missed you on your birthday, but I hope you had a wonderful time with your hubby. Miss D is the sweetest little girl! She loves her momma so much, I can tell.
    Love those little cupcake liners! So cute! xoxo, Alice

  3. Teresa Says:

    What a wonderful gift! Your daughter is a real sweetie! Happy Birthday!
    Cyber hugs to you,
    Teresa

  4. Rachel Says:

    Awww…what a wonderful daughter! Happy Birthday!

  5. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Such a sweet story about a sweet little girl. Belated happy birthday, Lilia. I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  6. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Such a sweet story about a sweet little girl. Belated happy birthday, Lilia. I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  7. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Such a sweet story about a sweet little girl. Belated happy birthday, Lilia. I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  8. June Says:

    Your flea market finds are wonderful, but the story about your daughter’s precious gift is the thing I love best.

  9. Michele Says:

    How sweet of your daughter!!! I used to love it when my kids would make my birthday or mother’s day cards…they always made me cry.
    I love those cupcake liners…adorable!
    Hugz,
    Michele

  10. tammyCA Says:

    Awww…what a darling girl to do that & at such a young age. You should be proud of her. Did you take her to see the new American Girl movie, Kit Kittridge? I took my little one and I loved it! Makes me want to make feed sack dresses. I have yet to go to the A.G. store/tea place, but heard it was very neat.
    Cute stuff from the Japanese store…where is it, I may have to pay it a visit since I live in the L.A. area. 🙂

  11. Jeanne @ Inspiring Ideas Says:

    Just wanted to let you know your blog is so fresh and inviting! Love it! I appreciate all your luscious photography! I gave you a little plug today. 🙂
    http://www.jeannewinters.blogspot.com/

  12. Maria Says:

    Happy belated birthday. You are so creative.

  13. Jennifer Says:

    I just love your blog! You have some of the cutest ideas! And your daughter is adorable!
    I just started a blog series called “Saturday’s Treasures”. I would love it if you would join in. Just visit my blog for the details!

  14. Ruth Says:

    Your daughter is so sweet, I like the idea of a toy ATM – I bet that helps with the savings.
    Oh and Happy late Birthday 🙂

  15. Sarah Keith Says:

    I’m ballin’ my eyes off. So sweet!

  16. angela Says:

    Oh how sweet! I hope you had a wonderful birthday and I can’t believe what goodies you always seem to find. Obviously I am not doing something right.

  17. Arlene Says:

    I didn’t know there was such a thing as a Japanese dollar store..Bet that’s fun! Darling puppets – I would have bought them too!

  18. Renea Says:

    What a wonderful treasure! Children are such a blessing. I’m sure you will keep that necklace forever! Hugs***Renea

  19. Mary Issabella Says:

    Not only was that the sweetest thing it is a memory you both will cherish forever……Mary

  20. kat Says:

    dude, where are you? you haven’t posted in like forever! =p heehee

  21. Cheryl Dack Says:

    What a precious gift from your daughter! I love it!

  22. Seuss's Cat Says:

    Those finger puppets and garden sticks are fab! Where are they from? Just love the style of them. Glad you had a nice birthday and that was so fab of your daughter!

Leave a Reply

