What Ive been up to….

Happy Cinco de Mayo… a little late. I know. Needed to rest and take in the fun times I had this past weekend. Felt like I took a trip around the world. Friday night was a blast at Sweetpeas! Kim at Artistic Bliss had the girls over and Mary put on a spectacular night! All India…. food was so delicious and the Mango Martinis……well you know they hit me when I started my ridiculous Cher routine! Woke up with Henna tattoos all over! So fun! Went to Kim’s home and met some amazing and talented ladies! Wow, wish I could have taken some of those classes……they looked spectacular! Sunday we spent the day at my cousin’s house celebrating Cinco de Mayo… the only 2 in the family that actually celebrate. and yes we are Mexican! Img_3392 She made the most amazing Sangria! As you can see this is 5 minutes after it was served! Img_3402 Img_3401Viva Mexico! Not all fun and games, spent half the day in the kitchen making enchiladas….maybe 50?? My Mom laughed when I told her I was helping to cook, she said "its allot of work". I snickered at the time, guess she knows what shes talking about! Too many fiestas under her belt….you think?  Paying the price for the weekend.. how did I go to school and go out 4 times a week in my 20’s?? no kid…. no hubby… no responsibility……I get it..    I don’t want to grow up!

Ive been trying to get the studio in order. Having a little trouble. There is a huge futon in the office…… Hubby refuses to get rid of it. All it does is hold all our stuff! He asked me what I wanted for Mothers Day and I told him I want the futon out of the office….we will see if my wish comes true…    I played with a little Art tonight for the first time in a very long time……..here are some things that I came up with……Img_3410 Img_3405 Img_3406 Img_3413 

The first one is a bouquet of vintage and new millinery…. picked them up from all over the studio while cleaning up….came up with a little bouquet. The 2nd picture is of my "you little doll" book but in pink. I am selling it if anyone is interested. I sold 4 kits after my class and have 2 more left just e-mail me at lilializbet@mail.com. The 3rd photograph is one of my baby journal pages and the last one is of 2 dollar store journals re-done and decorated Flea Market Studio style. Gotta love that Dollar store! Bye for now.

9 Responses to “What Ive been up to….”

  1. Mandi Says:

    Your Cinco de Mayo celebration sounds like a blast, even the making enchilada part. I love the paper garland, and the sangria sounds yummy!

  2. amy Says:

    Glad you enjoyed your Cinco de Mayo celebration. But…where’s that recipe for the sangria? An empty jar is always a good sign that we need to have that recipe, too.
    amy

  3. kat Says:

    hmmm, you read my mind, i was just thinking when is she gonna update her blog??? as if i didn’t know what you’ve been up too, lol.

  4. Maija Lepore Says:

    It was so much fun seeing you again!!

  5. karin (creativechaos) Says:

    Love Sangria!!My husband is Mexican and his birthday is on Cinco de Mayo….so that’s fun. He says it takes two countries to celebrate his birthday 🙂

  6. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Lilia, I’m still interested in the kit for the You Little Doll book. Best wishes for a Happy Mother’s Day! –Susan C.

  7. Michelle Says:

    I LOVE the “you little doll” book!! Have a Happy Mother’s Day!!!
    Michelle

  8. Michelle Says:

    I LOVE the “you little doll” book!! Have a Happy Mother’s Day!!!
    Michelle

  9. Littlepinkstudio Says:

    Happy Mother’s day sweet Lilia! I hope your day was wonderful!
    I adore the doll book kit and would love to purchase one if you have an extra! Please email me and let me know, ok?
    ~Cerri xo

Leave a Reply

