Spent the day with much needed R&R…..

Spent the day at the beach on this hot day! My friends said we brought the AZ weather with us when we moved. Little do they know what hot really means! here are some pictures from the day….Img_3329_2 Img_3328_2 Img_3376_2 Img_3348_2 Img_3334 so glad we moved to California……

Would love to claim that body of the girl holding D from her feet, but sadly it is not mine…. one of my best friend’s. Hope you had a great Sunday….

12 Responses to “Spent the day with much needed R&R…..”

  1. Monicaa Says:

    Well you forgot to take all the heat with you because we are flirting with the 100’s this week..uugh! Maria and i were going to hit up the downtown glendale shops today and decided to postpone…
    Looks like a fun day at the beach, hope you didnt see any sharks!!!
    Miss you girl!

  2. julie collings Says:

    hi lilia,
    i have been trying to reach you about the spring secrets collaboration. i was planning to send the books in this week to the publisher and wondered if maybe i have been trying to reach the wrong email. . .
    send me a note if you are interested in participating. happy spring monday, julie
    juliecollings2003@hotmail.com

  3. Rose Says:

    Looks like a wonderful day. I wanted to go out to the beach, it was even HOT in the South Bay area, but we got sick and had to stay in and rest. Many beach days ahead, though.

  4. Holly Says:

    We live in California also, it was such a nice warm weekend!!! Glad you got a chance to relax.. we did too and it was awesome!!! LOVE your blog:)

  5. kat Says:

    sigh…soooo jealous!

  6. jenny holiday Says:

    ooooh you lucky ducks!! We too live at the shore…but ohh my…it is chillllly and rainy! It’ll be a while before New Jersey beaches are hopping.
    Looks like a great day was had by all!! šŸ™‚
    Miss D is really too darn cute for words!
    xoxo Jenny

  7. Mary Isabella Says:

    Looks like a fun day……

  8. thevintagemagpie Says:

    Such gorgeous pictures. I could feel the sunshine from here! I’m having a blog birthday today, and a giveaway to celebrate… pop over if you get the chance x

  9. thevintagemagpie Says:

    Such gorgeous pictures. I could feel the sunshine from here! I’m having a blog birthday today, and a giveaway to celebrate… pop over if you get the chance x

  10. hazelsvintagepretties Says:

    Hi…I just found your blog, and have really enjoyed reading it…I love the beach!! Take care, Katie

  11. fated follies studio Says:

    what a beautiful place to be…

  12. mary Says:

    AH! What a lovely day at the beach. I am happy for you and your families new home and local’
    I used to hold my kids up like that! no wonder it was easy to stay in shape then! I also used to do a crazy thing as a new teenager… I would go the old metal clothes line pole that was closest to our house and grab hold of the pole (vertical) and lift myself off the ground so I was horizontal, like a flag… or someone who had alot of energy I guess.
    What a great retreat for you now!
    Hugs,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

