A Spring Fling Party!

I am having a Spring Fling Party! I am overwhelmed with the response to my Blog  and Etsy.I am very humbled. I want to share my appreciation to all my Blog  and Etsy friends! I am having a Spring goodies give away next week! Please post your favorite quote or saying on my blog and I will pick next Sunday for a little package just for you! I have updated my Flea Market Easter Etsy. So many new (I mean vintage) items. This is probably my favorite listings of all time. I guess I love Spring! Here is a picture of some of the goodies:Img_2499 Img_2473_2                                                                                 

Love the soap boxes! I am almost finished with the Round Robin I was in….. it was great! I love doing Art in other Artists books and having their Art in mine! People are so talented! here are some of the pages I just did….Img_2509 

I had fun in these books, the only thing is you have to give them back… waaaaaaaa!

Img_2507

It is a beautiful day… that means I  must seize the day! I mean it is so sunny here….I feel bad for the people back East. 75 today….Hey what am I doing inside! gotta run…. but wanted to share a little door hanger I have on Dariannes Door knob and her vintage hat collection…..Img_2506 Img_2503

65 Responses to “A Spring Fling Party!”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Oh! Your killin’ me…I can hardly stand it! I’m not a stalker…..but I am of your blog and creations. I SERIOUSLY could just sit and look at each picture for hours. HeeHee! It puts me in this strange daydream!!! My favorite saying that I say its “It allllllll works out in the end”. I love how you call your friends your “peeps”
    Sarah

  2. Jessica Says:

    I love spring, too, and also love your blog. My favorite saying is a Bible verse which says “And we know that in all things, God works together for good, to those who love God, who have been called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28

  3. Becca Says:

    What lovelies!
    One of my favorite sayings is, “Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff.”
    🙂

  4. Paula Martone Says:

    What is one persons trash, is another persons treasure!! always, always tue isnt it?

  5. Paula Martone Says:

    What is one persons trash, is another persons treasure!! always, always tue isnt it?

  6. Anonymous Says:

    What is one persons trash, is another persons treasure!! always, always tue isnt it?

  7. kat Says:

    those boxes are adorable! btw, EMAIL me your address.

  8. Lilli Says:

    Beautiful photos of beautiful stuff!
    My favorite saying is “What you put your attention on, Grows” 🙂

  9. brenda bliss Says:

    “Put on your big girl panties and deal with it” –this is my favorite saying–I use this saying often–and it helps me get through the moment!
    Bliss Happens!
    brenda bliss

  10. Cindy Says:

    “If you can’t be a good example than you will just have to serve as a horrible warning.”
    ~Catherine Aird
    That is my all time fave quote!

  11. Doreen Says:

    I LOVE your blog and your store! Thanks for sharing so much.
    Ok, for my quote. From one of my favorite books, Girl in Hyacinth Blue – “Love builds itself unconsciously out of the momentous ordinary.” So true!

  12. bettyann Says:

    “You can’t always get what you want, but sometime you get what you need”…so true for me….

  13. kecia Says:

    such a lovely blog – the colors are always so amazing as are your goodies. congrats on etsy! here is my favorite quote:
    “to seek that which nourishes my soul” author unknown.
    isn’t it great? it always keeps me inspired when those little insecurities pop up and then i tell myself “you can do this”
    xoxo kEcIa

  14. Louise Says:

    Ok, Let me try again, I put my quote in the wrong place..
    “Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.”
    Dr. Seuss
    You have a wonderful blog…
    Louise

  15. jerusalem Says:

    Currently I am loving: “It’s not weathering the storm, but instead it is learning to dance in the rain!”
    What great lovelies!

  16. *Heidi* Says:

    I have a zillion favorite quotes! So I’ll just give you the one taped to my computer screen:
    “The world always looks brighter from behind a smile.”
    *smile*
    *Heidi*
    Everyday Cookies

  17. Laura Melohn Says:

    My favorite quote of all time is: “Courage is the price life exacts for granting peace.” Amelia Earhart

  18. dawn Says:

    “…Over and over, turn your mind to where you are, what you are, and who is with you. That’s the whole enchilada.”

  19. Lolly Says:

    Love your blog! I have two favorite quotes, the first is “don’t borrow sorrow from tomorrow” and “bloom where you are planted”.
    ~Lolly

  20. karen benson Says:

    Oh I love your blog and missed your posts during your move and adjusting to your new location! please enter me in this wonderful swap!
    karen b…kben1334@sbcglobal.net

  21. Mary Says:

    Oh Lilia! Love this post also!
    I have a spiral note book where I write down all of my favorie quotes…alas it is still packed from our Dining room and kitchen remodel.
    So, I made my own quote by acciden while talking with several friends a few years back and they said we need to remember it.
    “There is perfection in imperfection”.
    Hugs,
    Mary

  22. Monicaa Says:

    Cuteness as always here on your blog Miss, Love those adorable boxes!
    Heres my favorite quote I try to live by 🙂
    Nothing in life is so hard that you can’t make it easier by the way you take it
    ~Ellen Glasgow

  23. maire602 Says:

    Since i love to pore over blogs, books, and mags, I will say my fave right now is “The love of learning the sequestered nooks, and all the sweet serenity of books.– Longfellow

  24. tricia samsal Says:

    This is my favorite quote of all. “You don’t love a woman because she is beautiful, She is Beautiful because you love her.” I wish this for every woman in the world. A few years ago I wouldn’t have got this quote, but I have since met the Love of my life and I understand it so well. Thanks for offering such a fun giveaway!

  25. Lee W. Says:

    I can’t wait to see your pages in perspn. I already love the ones I’ve seen as they’ve passed through. Favorite saying- well, lots of them I guess. After my crazy day at work, all I can think of is “it could be worse,” because most of the time, it really can. It’s all about perspective.

  26. Renee Kyweriga Says:

    Your new packages are just adorable!
    My favorate quote right now and I have it on my computer is, ” Believe i nteh power of your dreams.”
    It’s from my mother she gave me a cute Eat your Peas for Daughter pack full of inspirational quotes. I just love this one.
    This is asuch a good idea by the way I am having a blast reading everyones qotes.

  27. Rachel & Kerry Says:

    We love your creativity! We have given you a You Make My Day award — visit our blog to get the details and then pass it on!
    Rachel & Kerry

  28. Heidi Says:

    I have so many favorite quotes (i do a quote on each post of my blog) but this one seems appropriate for you:
    “No one has ever become poor by giving.” (Anne Frank)

  29. Gayle Says:

    My favorite saying – “My soul is fed with needle and thread”
    Gayle in UT
    dyeing2hook@msn.com

  30. Gayle Says:

    My favorite saying – “My soul is fed with needle and thread”
    Gayle in UT
    dyeing2hook@msn.com

  31. Sandi(sugarbushfarm) Says:

    I guess my favorite saying must be “You never know!” It’s my excuse for stopping at every antique/junk/garage sale that I run across!!!
    Sandi
    sugarbushfarm219@yahoo.com

  32. Sandi(sugarbushfarm) Says:

    I guess my favorite saying must be “You never know!” It’s my excuse for stopping at every antique/junk/garage sale that I run across!!!
    Sandi
    sugarbushfarm219@yahoo.com

  33. Sharon Rohloff Says:

    I love your blog – your art refreshes my spirit! My favorite quote is: Kind hearts are the garden, kind thoughts the roots, kind words the flowers, kind deeds the fruit. Thanks for celebrating with us!
    Sharon R.

  34. Anita Says:

    I am a lover of words… I have hundreds of favorite quotes! For today, this one is my favorite:
    “I don’t see much sense in that,” said Rabbit. “No,” said Pooh humbly, “there isn’t. But there was going to be when I began it. It’s just that something happened to it along the way.”
    Winnie the Pooh
    By the way, your blog is so beautiful – such an inspiration!

  35. Lindsey Says:

    You have a beautiful blog! I always feel so inspired after seeing your lovlies!
    My favorite quote is by John Lennon.
    Life is what happens to you while your busy making other plans.

  36. vintage flair Says:

    Live everyday as it was your last.
    I *love* your blog….it is one of my favorties.
    Lori

  37. Jan Thomason Says:

    Oh, i just love contests!!
    my favorite saying of all time is BECAUSE NICE MATTERS.
    Jan

  38. Maria Kelly Says:

    Love your blog…such beautiful words and pictures…
    Here’s one of my favorite quotes…i painted it in my dining room:
    “Come drink with me, the bubbles taste of sparkling stars.”
    Hope you love it too!

  39. Jeanne Says:

    Such beautiful etsy goodies…Yum!
    One of my favorite quotes is printed on a Holly Hobby (doesn’t anyone remember her?)china egg that my mother gave to me when I was little. It sits on my desk to remind me that…”THE TIME TO BE HAPPY IS NOW.”
    xo jeanne

  40. cpr Says:

    “Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding.”
    — Albert Einstein: Notes on Pacifism

  41. Shari Says:

    Your blog and your artwork are just lovely. My favorite quote is anything from Erma Bombeck , but especially this one. “When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left, and could say, “I used everything you gave me”.
    Erma Bombeck

  42. suzi finer Says:

    great seeing you at cha…my favorite quote right now is also the title of my friend Holly’s blog:”It’s not a party ’til somebody cries”!!!…having a contest myself on the blog for the holiday: http://www.iamadiva.com
    love to you!

  43. Heidi Says:

    Everyone has such great quotes! Are you choosing your favorite – that would be hard! I also love your blog – I have linked to you on mine. Missed out on those darling vintage soap boxes on etsy – my fault for not checking on you daily! Glad I didn’t miss the chance at the spring giveaway!
    Here is one of my favorite sayings, it always makes me smile 🙂
    Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming, WOW !!!! What a ride!
    -Heidi
    http://www.dreamsintertwined.blogspot.com

  44. Pea Says:

    Hello What a lovely place to visit.
    My favorite quote is actually by my mother. Only fools fall in Love, Thank God I am a fool.
    The other one I love is
    Only YOU are in CHARGE of YOUR HAPPINESS.
    Blessings,Pea

  45. Kim Johnson Says:

    It was sooooo good to see you this week! AZ misses you a bunch. My favorite saying comes from my sweet mother-in-law…”This too shall pass”. I just have to think of that saying and I can feel her presence. Hugs to you! Kim

  46. katelynjane Says:

    “Design has taken the place of what sailing used to be” – Dennis Conner
    Great blog!! I’ll have to check out your Etsy store too. I love your items here on the blog!

  47. katelynjane Says:

    “Design has taken the place of what sailing used to be” – Dennis Conner
    Great blog!! I’ll have to check out your Etsy store too. I love your items here on the blog!

  48. Heather Says:

    Beautiful, beautiful blog! Thanks for sharing with us all. One of my favourite quotes is “If you get simple beauty and naught else you get about the best thing God invents.” ~~Robert Browning Have a wonderful day, Heather

  49. Linda Hanes Says:

    Hi! I just wanted to let you know that I am passing on the “You Make My Day” award to you and your blog. I enjoy coming and seeing all of your pretty things and your art. Thanks!!!
    The rules for the “You Make My Day” award are to re-present it to 10 people whose blogs bring you happiness and inspiration and make you feel happy about blog land. Let them know through email or by posting a comment on their blog so they can pass it on. Beware you may get the award several times, and if you do, consider yourself really, really loved.

  50. Brieanne Says:

    I love to remind myself “What was meant to be will always find a way”

  51. amy Says:

    And the one that I love: “Life without books is meaningless; they are light in the darkness.” Kate DiCamillo
    Thanks for the opportunity to look at your goodies, your talent, and your life.
    amy

  52. Cynthia Flores Says:

    Wow, there are so many that I love, but the one that is dear in my heart is:
    “You can’t always get what you want, but sometime you get what you need”…
    Thanks for making my DAYS!!!
    Cynthia

  53. Vicki Says:

    This is the day that the Lord has made. Let us rejoice and be glad in it. A reminder that every one is a gift.

  54. Renea Says:

    Loved visiting your blog. One of my “new” favorite sayings is “If you don’t understand it, I can’t explain it”!!! I love that saying. It makes sense.

  55. Jenny Says:

    Well lets see. I have so many favored quotes but the one I’d like to leave with you is about love, real love. Mother Theresa has been known for saying, “I have learned the paradox that if I love until it hurts, there is no more pain but only more love.” That is a picture of real, self-sacrificing love and she was a fruitful person in this area. It works for every relationship that is going through a hard time. Sorry for being a lurker but I promise to do more posting and not just browsing. Love your blog.

  56. Mary Issabella Says:

    I love Spring. All the sweet bunnies.chicks and ducks. Not to leave out the flowers. My favorite saying is from my Grandmother…Never ask anyone to do something you are not willing to do yourself…Have a great weekend…Mary

  57. Chaley Says:

    If you’re not living on the edge, you’re taking up too much space!
    (love your blog!)

  58. Carrie West Says:

    Live simply so others may simply live

  59. svenja Says:

    love your book pages! and these tiny boxes are so pretty!

  60. svenja Says:

    love your book pages! and these tiny boxes are so pretty!

  61. svenja Says:

    love your book pages! and these tiny boxes are so pretty!

  62. svenja Says:

    love your book pages! and these tiny boxes are so pretty!

  63. Natalea Says:

    Lovely items!
    My favorite quote at this moment happens to simply be: “what a difference a day makes!” considering that I had a really bad time last week! Actually, that is more of a song lyric, but hey, it works right now!
    thanks for the inspiration and the fun giveaway!
    xo natalea

  64. KJ Says:

    I JUST DISCOVERED YOUR BLOG. I have the Sweetpeas and Snapshots widget on my blog. You have a fun little piece of heaven here! I LOVE HUNDREDS OF QUOTES so I’ll simply pick one of my recent favorites…
    The butterfly is a flying flower,
    The flower a tethered butterfly.
    -Ponce Denis Écouchard Lebrun
    I have many “life” quotes on my blog, but spring thoughts were rolling through me yesterday.
    Thanks for including me… And, where did you get that crown set pictured on the Sweetpeas blog? I linked from there to you.
    Best Blessings,
    KJ

  65. albertjames Says:

    “Spring Fling Party/Dance” coming up on Friday, May 19th at La Contessa, 8PM to 1AM. If “Cupid Night” in mid February is any indication of people to meet that evening…. there were 300…. get ready for another big bash! In addition to lots of partiers, there will be great dance music , some complimentary munchies and always invitations to other things…. just $5 at the door!
    ————-
    albertjames
    http://www.hookup-tonite.com

Leave a Reply

