Life is back to normal…..

Img_1754 Img_1759 Img_1767  Wow! What a whirlwind! I am finally getting a calm feeling. I have been going, going since July. Finding out we were moving within 3 months…. a new Home…. new job….. new school for Little D……..a new Life. It just takes the Zen right out of you! I had some time to work out in the yard today. Can I just say how great it is to have plants that will not melt in the heat? The flowers are so beautiful here. I can honestly say I am happy to be back. I went to dinner with one of my  childhood friends that I have known since I was 11, and it felt like nothing had changed! Ran into one of my other 2 good friends that are sisters at the store….. all three of us just couldn’t believe our luck! I think I have something planned almost everyday this week with everyone. My husband is not from here, and doesn’t know anybody here but my family.  I have never seen him so content. He has always wanted to live by the beach, now he gets to see it everyday outside the windows at his Work. He says there is no feeling like it.  Next time I have to take my camera and show you where  my running path is. Let’s just say I don’t need an IPod, the soundImg_1778  of the waves are just right! Well  just being here is my Christmas present. I have not been in the mood to decorate, but when you have a 5 year-old saying "we need to start thinking about Christmas Mom" I guess that’s my cue. We spent last night decorating the tree and watching ELF… love that Movie! I have to show you our Christmas lists. I had nothing to do with mine (notice the iron on My List?… was my Mom involved with that one?) Img_1776 Img_1777

Don’t you just love the way children write? This girl is getting pretty good at it(hubby is too! ) She is growing like crazy! She disappeared into her room  for a couple hours and came out with these cute paper bag puppets. Their names are Patty and Simon… they are so cute!Img_1744 Img_1747

You always worry about your children through stressful times and  wonder if they are happy. Well after today….. I can feel confident that she is… thank you all for the well wishes and e-mails. It was nice to read them during these rough times! hugs

11 Responses to “Life is back to normal…..”

  1. Flea Market Queen Says:

    Welcome Home!
    Happy Holidays…
    Priscilla

  2. dawn Says:

    So glad you’re back! I think kids are sometimes so much more resilient than we are! Now enjoy the Holidays!

  3. Alice dR Says:

    Welcome back, Lilia! It was great to see you the other day at Sweetpeas! I loved seeing your projects. Hope to see you again before the holidays, but if not, I wish you lots of love, family time and fun in your new home.

  4. Bristol Says:

    What a wonderful post! The ELF movie always gets our holiday started~
    Bristol

  5. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    D looks pretty happy to me. I love her puppets. She must be awfully grown-up for five. Imagine: “We’re going to have to start thinking about Christmas.” That’s a treasure. Glad to hear you’ve settled in. Maybe we’ll hear more from you now. I’ve missed yoru posts.

  6. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    D looks pretty happy to me. I love her puppets. She must be awfully grown-up for five. Imagine: “We’re going to have to start thinking about Christmas.” That’s a treasure. Glad to hear you’ve settled in. Maybe we’ll hear more from you now. I’ve missed yoru posts.

  7. Jocelyn Says:

    Congrats on a successful move and finally getting settled in! Your daughter is adorable. I LOVE her skirt. It is wonderful. Did you make it??

  8. Mendy Says:

    Looks like you are in the groove again! Love the pics…talk soon?? :)mendy

  9. katy Says:

    Lilia – you are such an inspiration! I had to relocate for work the first of October and I am nowhere near settled. Think you could come to North Carolina and give me a hand??!! Many blessings to you and yours, Katy

  10. sarahfishburn Says:

    First – LOVE Elf, “it’s my favorite” and I will NEVER “make work” my favorite when I can watch it one more time.
    Second, woe, it looks like summer and beach all right. I could use a little beach right about now – we have had snow straight on since thanksgiving, no it does not seem to be going away, on top of that, getting knocked out with a wintertime cold, well, the house is as decorated as it’s gonna be, and we just have the sweaters piled on, you know, but one can IMAGINE the sun on one’s hair, and the sand between the toes. . .
    Merry, merry!
    sarah

  11. Mary Says:

    …~~**Merry*Christmas*and*Happy*New*Year**~~…
    I am soV ERY HAPPY that Darriane is loving her new home! It really helps when they also know that their Mom and Dad are Happy!
    we moved halloween eve. that meant a halloween going away party at school and then an extreme increase in trick-or-treat houses! So, it also helps to move during a Holiday! All kidding aside, i think it is such a bonus to have your family near for all of you!
    Hugs, mary
    p.s. My pwderoom bath lights burnt out and you know what that meant!? New “lacey looking” light bulbs like you have!

Leave a Reply

