Pictures of the new nest…

Taking a little break from unpacking, Thanksgiving and  getting everything hooked up in the new nest…. just wanted to share some pictures of the some of the little touches to the Shabby home….. I miss you, I really mean it! hugs-LiliaImg_1679 Img_1688Img_1684 Img_1701 Img_1706 Img_1707 Img_1711 Img_1715 Img_1718 Img_1725 

30 Responses to “Pictures of the new nest…”

  1. Debbie Says:

    Looking great. Don’t cha just love having a window at the kitchen sink!

  2. Suzy Says:

    It’s lovely!! xo, suzy

  3. robolady Says:

    Wow, you are decorating already. I was just busy putting stuff away for at least a week, and then drug out the “decor” items and just stared at the place and thought “where can I put this?”. Half the stuff found it’s way into a garage sale. Your place is looking great.

  4. Katy Lunsford Says:

    Hi Lilia – you are so talented, I LOVE your new house! All the Best to you and your family. Katy

  5. Bristol @ Cottage by the River Says:

    Don’t you hate to unpack!! the decorating you have started looks great. Have a great week.
    Bristol

  6. Jan Thomason Says:

    Looks amazing! Don’t you love being an artist if you have to make a move??? We just look at things differently, don’t we?? Makes it FUN *as fun as moving can be!*.
    You’re doing a fabulous job – I look forward to seeing it all when you’re finished!! Jan

  7. Mendy Says:

    Looks incredible, my friend! I have missed you tons, girl! I am so happy you are making a new home and are a CA girl now! I can’t wait til all the last touches are in place. It’s TOTALLY YOU girlie! HUGS, Mendy

  8. ArtsyMama Says:

    What gorgeous pictures of your new nest. Miss you too!!!!
    hugs
    Kari

  9. Meghan Smith Says:

    I love that white and red polka-dot bowl.

  10. Kim Johnson Says:

    Miss L…
    Arizona misses you…you have to come see us when you come back for visits. You are right, your new little house is adorable. Hubby did good!
    Hugs, Kim

  11. Jeanne Says:

    Oh what a cozy little abode you are in. Everything looks so homey and cozy. Wishing you much happiness in the new “Nest.”

  12. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Looking good! I love your Pyrex bowls.

  13. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Looking good! I love your Pyrex bowls.

  14. britt-sparkled vintage charm Says:

    it looks sooo cute!!! great job!!!! love the eiffel towers!

  15. MarilynH Says:

    Your new home looks so inviting!! I suck at decorating. Wanna come do my house? I sent you an email just now about a new project I want to do. I couldn’t find your email address!! don’t know why—so I used the one you have listed above for your Yahoo Messenger. Let me know if you didn’t get it. 🙂

  16. Gina Says:

    Love your use of colour, orange and the purple plates are fab.
    You have a lovely home! :O)

  17. jes Says:

    oooooo!!!!! What fabulous new diggs!!!
    Just poppin’ over to wish you happy holidays!
    xoxox

  18. Mosaic Queen Says:

    You LUCKY girl!!!
    Congratulations are your move!
    Michelle

  19. Donna Says:

    Looks great!

  20. Leslie Says:

    Wow, you have done a lot already! It looks so cozy! All those colors are so inviting and friendly!

  21. dawn Says:

    Looks so wonderful, whew, you’re home!

  22. Colleen Gallagher Says:

    It is looking wonderful!! What a beautiful house, and what a brilliant job you’re doing on it!!

  23. tammyCA Says:

    You are really organized & fast! Welcome back! I have a little collection of orange juice glasses & jugs, too. I use the jug but am afraid to use the glasses. I do have a “thing” for fruit pattern stuff & can’t resist. When we moved into this house I was happy to see the kitchen ceramic back splash had random fruit tiles.

  24. Cece Marie Says:

    Your new home is looking adorable! Congratulations!

  25. Mary Says:

    …~~~~*****WELCOME**HOME*****~~~~…
    I am very HAPPY for YOU and YOUR FAMILY!!!
    I LOVE your new “Shabby Home” and sounds like the perfect location!
    Love all the photos and touches you are making to your home.
    ALSO!!! Did you notice how truly beautiful your energy saver bulbs
    LOOK!!!! They appear lacey and airy!!! LOVE IT! I will try It in our home!
    HUGS**and “Happiness”
    Mary

  26. karri Says:

    AdOrAble home!!! thanks for sharing such beautiful pics!!! and welcome to california! j/k : ) i live in the midwest! moving is such a headache isn’t it?!
    : ) karri

  27. KB Says:

    I like your sense of style. Thanks for sharing. I see you have a couple of vintage bust statues. They are so interesting to me. I like looking at their faces. Happy Nesting!

  28. Eileen Says:

    what a beautiful nest. I wish I were in California today. It is about 10 degrees here and I have to wear my parka to stay warm…. Enjoying your blog, new to this myself. So much easier and more fun than a web site!

  29. Diana Says:

    The new nest looks fantastic! I wish I had plenty of space so I could actually decorate!
    Diana

  30. Lori Says:

    Ohmygoodness, I’m green with envy!
    I SO want those dotted pyrex bowls and cannot find them anywhere.
    So beautiful!

Leave a Reply

