Garage Sale Day…

Img_1488 This garage sale business is hard work… I knew this last time I did it. But here I am 3 hours into it. Trying to get rid of so many things. There are some strange people that come to these things let me tell you! We had a man camping out since 5 trying to get us to let him look through, even though it clearly said "no early birds" in the ad and we open at 7. We also had someone calling us all morning, and we did not even have our number listed….. kind of creepy.  Here is a happy little customer:Img_1489  check out the Dorthy shoes…… she had none when she showed up and she was sneezing and barefoot. Love my Mexican peeps , but sometimes I don’t know what they are thinking. If I had no shoes on, My Mom would get Ricky Ricardo on me…. "ponte los zapatos, donde vives con los coches?!" (translation, "where are your shoes ? do you live in a barn?") Gotta love this little gal though, she left with a hair dryer, 3 purses, 4 sunglasses and Elmo. All for 2 dollars, I was a sucker

Here are the other things I had at the sale:Img_1480 Img_1485 Tea cups, linens, bags of rubber stamps, and so many other items I don’t need.  Also have our famous Lemonade Stand, and not doing so well as last time but here is what it looks like:Img_1478 Img_1492 OK, needed outside, I guess the sign blew over and I have to go fix it. I will be needing lots of sleep after this! hugs

20 Responses to “Garage Sale Day…”

  1. Tammy Says:

    Garage sales are hard and tiring! Hope yours was a success. I wish I lived close by, I’d be your best customer, I’m sure! And I don’t need anything. Wouldn’t stop me, though! πŸ™‚ I actually need to have a garage sale here at my house. I’ve just been putting it off because I remember how hard it is! Take care!
    Tammy

  2. Katy Says:

    Oh – what fun! I know the hard work too, when I last had one, I ended up wishing I’d donated it all to charity! Hope all went well, I too, wish I could have been a customer. All the Best, Katy

  3. Heidi Says:

    Hope you made lots of $$$$
    Love the chocolate (or whatever) stains down the front of your little customer!

  4. Flea Market Queen Says:

    What a sweet little girl!
    Hope you did well at your sale…
    Priscilla

  5. Lori Says:

    Just wanted to say how much I enjoy Flea Market Studio πŸ™‚
    Love the pic of that sweet little girl, looks like you fixed her right up!
    Hope your sale went well.

  6. happylovesrosie Says:

    Love your blog – so many pretty colours and goodies – I think I want to move! – but I definately would be penniless! I want to buy it all! – luv happy xx

  7. Carrie Says:

    garage sales are always so exhausting… it’s worse than retail I tell ya!!! πŸ™‚ Hope you had a good turnout and the wind didn’t put a damper on things πŸ™‚

  8. Monicaa Says:

    girl you crack me up!
    I am sure your little customer left a very happy girl. Call me soon , so we can keep each other company while we are husbandless!

  9. Jen Says:

    Love all of your things! So neat! Welcome to California!

  10. britt-sparkledvintagecharm Says:

    how fun!!! I wish I had gone!! I adore garage sales!!! xo Britt πŸ™‚

  11. britt-sparkledvintagecharm Says:

    how fun!!! I wish I had gone!! I adore garage sales!!! xo Britt πŸ™‚

  12. suzi finer Says:

    aching to see what you’re creating…
    love

  13. Dionne Says:

    Oh my goodness!! Love the Dorothy shoes!! Saw some pretty glittery ones like that somewhere the other day (they were flats) and I wanted them soooo bad but not my size … they were for the tiny tots ;o)
    Also love your lemonade & popcorn stand… too cute!!
    Hope you had a profitable day :o)
    God Bless,
    Dionne

  14. Bristol @ Cottage by the River Says:

    You are brave, hope it went well. Man it puts me over the edge when kids don’t have shoes on, yuck.
    Bristol

  15. linda Says:

    I alway think it’s great fun to have a garage sale…..but your right so much work. After the last one I said no more. I would have loved to been a shopper at your sale,lots of neat things. Popcorn and lemonade yum. Love the little chick clock form an earlier post. Linda

  16. Kathy Says:

    Your blog is SO cute! I’m totally head over heels for the little Latino girl… I’d have wanted to give her the world, too! Good for you for being so generous… it will come back to you ten fold, for sure! Congrats on being featured by the typepad folks… waaaay cool. Good luck on your impending move… I’ll stop by another time, take good care of you and your beautiful little girl… oh, and yes, five year old ARE wonderful! (Mine’s 18 now, and I remember very, very special times with her when she was a five year old… too cute!) All the best!

  17. laurie Says:

    Did you sell that pink tea cup? I love it and I want it!!! lol!
    Laurie

  18. Jennifer Grey Says:

    I loved reading about your sale, but I especially got a kick out of that little girl…too cute!!
    oxox
    Jennifer

  19. christi Says:

    Love, love, love your blog, but don’t really understand what being Mexican has to do with showing up to your yard sale sans shoes. Go easy on your fellow moms. Oh, and keep this blog going – you’re awesome.

  20. Mary Says:

    Lilia!
    You have the best garage sales I think! Food, Drink AND ADORABLE customers!!!
    Hugs,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

