This is Halloween, this is Halloween……..

Img_1375_2 My house is getting spooky, there’s a ghost outside the door, There’s a skeleton in the closet, and a spider on the floor, There’s a bat beside the fireplace, There’s a pumpkin on the stair, There’s a monster in the bathtub, and a black cat on the chair, There’s a creepy crowd at my house, I’m the witch they want to meet, It’s Halloween at my house …and we’re going TRICK OR TREAT!

Well, I couldn’t stand it anymore. We were cleaning the Garage and I got the Halloween boxes out. If you know me, then you know I love Halloween! I mean obsessed with the Holiday! I was just trying to stay away from it with the big move and all. But like the mob, it just kept pulling me back in! I usually have a big Halloween party for the kids. I can’t do it this year, but I did choose one huge craft…. Welcome to my little Halloween House! I spent a little time on this project… I found this Paper mache house at Recollections. I am usually not a fan of the big Craft stores ( I love the independent Stamp stores and Scrapbook Stores). I couldn’t resist just one project to do for Halloween! It houses two books one mini one on the top and 1 giant one on the bottom. I put the "Witches in Training" on the top slot. Well here are some pictures of the insides of the book:Img_1376 Img_1378 Img_1377 Img_1381

I also have little projects I have done over the past and some odds and ends all over the house…. here is a peak:Img_1372 Img_1371_2 Img_1384

Img_1386_3

Well, back to making some pumpkin bread……..and some lentil soup. The weather is just perfect…… not fall weather, but what can you expect in Arizona?

20 Responses to “This is Halloween, this is Halloween……..”

  1. kat Says:

    soooo cute! love the house and the books. you make me want to make something, too bad there isn’t 28 hours in a day! btw, that matchbox bday thing is to die for!

  2. kat Says:

    soooo cute! love the house and the books. you make me want to make something, too bad there isn’t 28 hours in a day! btw, that matchbox bday thing is to die for!

  3. Flea Market Queen Says:

    Look at all your Halloween splendor!
    Love it all…
    Priscilla

  4. jessi nagy Says:

    everything turned out so cute…
    the house book rocks!!!
    jessi nagy

  5. dawn Says:

    I wish I could come over! And the house book…love it!

  6. dede warren Says:

    Lilia, everything you touch is made just as sweetly as can be. Love that little house! Be well witchie poo!

  7. Junie Moon Says:

    I love your Halloween things!

  8. britt-sparkledvintagecharm Says:

    everything looks sooo cute Lilia!!! love it all!!! the house book is adorable!!

  9. Mary Isabella Says:

    Like all your stuff. Just love Halloween it is so much fun.

  10. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Your Halloween decorations are wonderful. I’m a mega fan of Halloween too.

  11. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Your Halloween decorations are wonderful. I’m a mega fan of Halloween too.

  12. Nicky C. Says:

    your halloween goodies are really FUN! oooh – I love the star-shaped wand. I could use one right now. i’d give a small wave over the laundry basket to make the clothes fly into the dresser drawers.

  13. Nicky Fraser Says:

    Hello, I have stumbled across your blog, and I have to say your work is amazing! I love it all, and your photos are fantastic. I shall be back!! Nicky

  14. Nicky Fraser Says:

    Hello, I have stumbled across your blog, and I have to say your work is amazing! I love it all, and your photos are fantastic. I shall be back!! Nicky

  15. Nicky Fraser Says:

    Hello, I have stumbled across your blog, and I have to say your work is amazing! I love it all, and your photos are fantastic. I shall be back!! Nicky

  16. Amy H. Says:

    So much spooky goodness. I love your Halloween house book.

  17. MarilynH Says:

    that is just so awesome!! I have to go back and look through it again 🙂

  18. suzi finer Says:

    The Nightmare Before Christmas opens Friday in 3D…
    love.

  19. Pearl Maple Says:

    Fantastic use of the paper mache base to do all kinds of wildly creative halloween things. Found your blog today and blown away with all the good things you have going on here.

  20. Michelle Cummings Says:

    I love halloween too! and that altered book is amazing! thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

