Good Sunday Morning……

It is a beautiful day in the neighborhood a beautiful day for feeling good, wont you be my neighbor’s new neighbor? Worked on the little home all day yesterday… wanted to share some of the shabby little things around the back porch….Img_1250 Img_1251Img_1252 Img_1255

I love all things shabby, can you tell? Where am I going to put all this stuff when I move? I had a couple of friends ask me if I moved yet… I still have to sell the house. Not a very good time to do it either. Lucky me I watched one of my favorite shows on Friday 20/20, and guess what happened to be on? A episode on how to sell your home. They gave great advice. Charm is supposed to be one of the best selling points. I am riding on this one, because let’s face it that is all my little home has. It was built in 1957. How has it held up all these years you ask? It was made out of brick…. and you all know the story of the 3 little pigs.  I am positive it will sell. If I think any other way, then it wont sell. Let’s see. Meeting a girlfriend for a bloody Mary this afternoon and a little shopping. I hate the malls. It is a cult I tell ya! I cant spend any money anyways…… Like that will happen! I did some fun things last night …… Img_1259 Img_1261_2 So for the record, I am not moving until one of you moves in my home. I might even put it up on ETSY…. Ha!

14 Responses to “Good Sunday Morning……”

  1. Bristol @ Cottage by the River Says:

    I bet if your house is as cute as everything in your pictures, it will sell.We sold and bought another house 3 years ago, it is stressful, but the outcome is great!!! Good Luck. I just started blogging and I love your site! Have a great week
    Bristol

  2. Monicaa Says:

    Your crackin me up girl!
    Keep calm , all things come to those who wait, I know most of us dont have the patience for that saying BUT things always have a way of working out.
    It was great talking to you this weekend!

  3. Mendy Says:

    Love all your sweet stuff…saw most of it this summer! You will sell your house fast, I know! It’s a wonderful house!! HUGS, Mendy

  4. suzi finer Says:

    I know just where you can put all of that stuff (in my house!?!) Crazy good.
    Lov.e

  5. Tiffany Says:

    I just know you’ll be able to sell. With as much love as you put into your art, well your home must be a treasure.
    Good luck!
    Tiffany

  6. Flea Market Queen Says:

    Your home has lots of charm…good luck!
    Priscilla

  7. Mary Isabella Says:

    Such vintage stuff. Ithink your good taste willhelp you sell your home. This is my first visit please visit with me at Daisy Bouquet. Mary

  8. Cindy Says:

    Love that cute little shabby piece with the chicken wire.

  9. Joy Says:

    I’m betting people come to look at your house AND all your beautiful things and word of mouth- your home sells in no time at all.

  10. ginnycartersmallenburg Says:

    Isn’t it weird that all the selling experts advise us to remove all charm and personality from our homes before selling, yet that is why we buy someone else’s…for the charm and personality.

  11. Robolady Says:

    I love all of your shabby stuff. I just read your blog about not having enough time. Wow you do have a full load. I really didn’t even try to craft when my kids were young, unless they were occupied. But I did have the luxury of being home and not having to work outside the home. Now I’m working part time, crafting (in my head) all the time, and sleeping a lot less. Children are just about grown, and it does get better. But I miss those days when they were running in sock feet across the quilt I had just laid out on the floor to work on.

  12. Mary Says:

    Hi Lilia!
    I love all of your Shabby Sweet Treasures! I hope that you had a great time out woith your friend! We all need to get out and get fresh air!
    Blessings to you and your house sale!
    Hugs,
    Mary

  13. Jaime Compton Says:

    I love your blog! It is so refreshing to find people who make and love the same things. I live in a small town and not too people are into shabby chic, vintage, junk chic things. I will be checking back to see your lovely pics!

  14. Jaime Compton Says:

    I love your blog! It is so refreshing to find people who make and love the same things. I live in a small town and not too people are into shabby chic, vintage, junk chic things. I will be checking back to see your lovely pics!

Leave a Reply

