Shower goodies…..

Img_0660 Here are some of the little things Ive been working on for the shower on Saturday. Little handmade Lily of the Valley Sachets, and some gift tags……Img_0662

I made a tank top with a picture of my cousin when she was a little girl holding a bouquet of flowers…..Img_0653 I think I am going to have to make a Matron of honor one for me , then we can wear them together……..

I have been working on so many things all week and cant wait for this event! Limo is going to pick the girls up for a crazy night on the town In LA…….. Me in and a limo is a scary thing! Here are some more things for her:Img_0664  A Bridal book made out of a Vintage Wedding book… all decorated and re-done inside….Img_0665

and the last little gift I made was last night: a Take-out Menu Holder…… Img_0666

Here is the inside:Img_0668

Glad I can make these goodies inside, it is 114 today! I know I am crazy but I was craving some tomato basil soup with sourdough bread, boy do I miss Winter! Here is my lunch:Img_0623 Hope all is well……

27 Responses to “Shower goodies…..”

  1. Maria Rodarte Says:

    Lovely items Lil! Have fun this weekend. Take it back old school and put some RBL on. LOL talk to you later.

  2. Donna Says:

    Beautiful, thoughtful gifts! You are so very creative!

  3. vintage flair Says:

    I love that tank. you need to sell those with different sayings on them. When you do…please let me know so I can buy one!
    Lori

  4. Mendy Says:

    That tank top is TOO cute my friend!! I know you have SO much going on… but don’t forget something that is coming up…your birthday!! Check out my flickr for a surprise!!!!!!!

  5. Cerri Says:

    Oh my gosh she is lucky to have you!! The album you made her is devine, and so is the tank!! Toooo cute!!
    When is your birthday???
    ~Cerri xoxo

  6. Kim Caldwell Says:

    Your gifts for Claire are so sweet and sentimental. There are going to be tears a streaming at that wedding! Thanks for sharing your creations! Can’t wait to take another one of your fabulous classes in LA in September!

  7. Monicaa Says:

    OHH Lil everything looks beautiful, she is just gonna love it all!
    Have fun on your night on the town , I wanna see the GOGO pics…lol 🙂
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOO FRIEND, you dont look a day over 19! Love ya!

  8. jessi nagy Says:

    so charming! I love all the ideas!
    jessi nagy
    http://www.scrappyjessi.blogspot.com

  9. mary Says:

    Hi Lilia!
    I have missed you so much! Hot here,but not as there!!! What a terrific arrangement of GOODIES! I love each and everyone of them! BUT My FAV is the “TAKE*OUT*BOOK”! This is the best idea for a new couple OR college grad gift stuffed with the “dough”! A friends husband back in MI had a file for take out…I was impressed and as our taste for dining out or dining in with take outgrew iI made our own file. Your idea takes the CAKE! Can I please say one more time how much I love it!!!
    Second…when I first “met” you you were showing your umm. lunch or snack…HEALTHY, inspiring to get back on track and now, one of my favs also tomatoe basil and a bread! Yummy! Thanks for sharing “all” you do.
    Hugs,
    Mary

  10. Ele Says:

    Such adorable creations! How lucky to have you for a host. Very inspiring!
    Thank you!
    Ele

  11. Rachelle Says:

    I am going to have to get divorced, then remarried so that you can be my MOH!

  12. ArtsyMama Says:

    Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!
    Sounds like a fantastic event and with you doing all these favors…it can’t be beat!!!!
    Love all your projects.
    You are such an inspiration, girl:)
    Cheers
    Kari

  13. Renee Kyweriga Says:

    Your sister is going to love everything! You did such a fantastic job on all of the stuff for the shower. Have fun in the Limo and out on the town!

  14. Flea Market Queen Says:

    Love everything! You are so darn creative…The tank is fabulous!

  15. Karen Says:

    Love the T-Shirt!

  16. Karen Says:

    Love the T-Shirt!

  17. Palmer Says:

    What a Lucky Bride !!

  18. Palmer Says:
  19. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Everything is wonderful. What a lucky bride. I love the little sachets. And the tomato soup makes me hungry (for soup and for winter). It is cooler here today and the humidity is low, so it feels more like September than July. But it won’t last long.

  20. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Everything is wonderful. What a lucky bride. I love the little sachets. And the tomato soup makes me hungry (for soup and for winter). It is cooler here today and the humidity is low, so it feels more like September than July. But it won’t last long.

  21. Andrea S. Says:

    beautiful details Lilia! Surely the bride to be will be so grateful for all of the time you spent creating this wonderful shower! Too, too pretty!

  22. Betty Jo Says:

    Everything you create is wonderful. I adore the idea of the take-out menu album. Do I ever need to make one of those!! xoxo

  23. Betty Jo Says:

    Everything you create is wonderful. I adore the idea of the take-out menu album. Do I ever need to make one of those!! xoxo

  24. Betty Jo Says:

    Everything you create is wonderful. I adore the idea of the take-out menu album. Do I ever need to make one of those!! xoxo

  25. Betty Jo Says:

    Everything you create is wonderful. I adore the idea of the take-out menu album. Do I ever need to make one of those!! xoxo

  26. Karin (creativechaos) Says:

    Absolutely beautiful….every last detail. That top is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen…..and that take out menu! love it!

  27. Laura K Says:

    Everything is adorable – thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

