What I have been up to….

Img_0614Signed a New contract for A Teaching position at a New Montessori School……  very exciting, but also change makes me a little nervous. I loved where  I have worked for 3 years…… but sometimes you just have to move on……….

Here is a little part of the Entry of the new school…. Loving the little bird bath……!

Img_0617 Working on Bridal Shower Prettiness….

Here is a Vintage Jewelry Box, that I transformed into a Bridal Box, a Crown for My cousin to wear out for the Bachlorette and a Vintage Wedding Album…… all for the Bride………. Wow On top of getting a new Job, this is a full time job (but this is soo fun)

Img_0622  What’s inside the Bridal Box…….. 2 Packs of Vintage Shower Thank You cards, A Vintage Garter, Forget Me Nots and a Vintage Wedding Cake Topper for the cake in the Freezer for next Year (all cleaned and Washed of course!)

Img_0249 A Little Outfit made out of a Vintage Skirt……..

Loving those Chubby arms!

Img_0600_2  And Last but not least! Here are the Red Velvet Cupcakes served at SweetPeas and Snapshots! Wow 21 people signed……..and the Day went by wayyyyyy too fast! These ladies were so inspiring and Amazing! Thanks girls for making me feel at home and also Thank you to Mary, Pauline and my Assistant Claire, I couldn’t have run the class without you!!! Thank you Sweetpeas, I will be back in the Fall to Teach again for sure! Boy do I miss those cupcakes!!!!

That is a little update for now, have much much more…….. I need to catch my breath! Hope everyone is having a cooler Summer than we are!-Lilia

20 Responses to “What I have been up to….”

  1. marsha Says:

    Glad you are back! I LOOOVE your blog~

  2. Alice del Rosario Says:

    Thank you for the fabulous class at Sweetpeas, Lilia! You are so inspiring and encouraging and I love your style! Can’t wait for you to come back. Thank you also for the extra goodies–so sweet of you. I’m having fun trying to finish my book–will send pics when its done.
    Congratulations on your new job–the kids must love you. Have a great summer!

  3. mary Says:

    Hello Lilia,
    I am so glad that your class went swimmingly well! (swimmingly=a word to help refresh you out there in the heat)
    Congratulations on your new teaching position! I agree, a nervous time but that energy fuels positive time teaching those cute cute kidos! My niece Emma will be getting a new school in a new state once the move is complete! She will be in 2nd grade. I hope your summer with your daughter is a very,very special one!
    Hugs,
    Mary

  4. Maria Rodarte Says:

    Love the littl outfit. And your bridal gift is too pretty.

  5. dede warren Says:

    Lilia,
    I can’t tell you how glad I am to have taken your class. It was the BEST class I have taken in a very long time! Thinkin of makin a little trip to you and your class at MV. Maybe! Thanks for everything, including your cute {{little man postcard}} you let me take!
    dede

  6. Monicaa Says:

    wow girl that bridal box is the bomb! very creative as always.
    Glad to hear things are goign well for you !!! Miss ya chica 🙂

  7. Mendy Says:

    Love those yummy cupcakes!!! Your new job sounds great! You know I’ll be teaching the little ones in a month or so too… I LOVED how the crown turned out!! She’ll love it! Take care my friend!

  8. Leslie Marsh Says:

    Beautiful! Love the crown.

  9. LivingtheLife Says:

    Your new job sounds fab…my daughter lives in Colorado and would love to teach at the Montessori School in their little town…she teaches art however and I don’t think they have a big turn over…but we’re still praying this works for her…my heart just flipped for you…when I saw that you were doing that…Love your site…love your creations…baby girl…a doll…love the dress…thanks for sharing all the awesome things you do…
    blessings…
    “T”
    LivingTheLife

  10. LivingtheLife Says:

    Update to get to my blog…just in case you were wondering…for some reason Mr. Blog wants to send folks who visit my site to a “foreign” site…I don’t know how this happened…but the solution is that you can get to my blog via… http://www.tpmom4ever.blogspot.com just in case you wanted to…blessings your way!

  11. brittanie~sparkled vintage charm Says:

    congrats on your teaching job! you will be fabulous! everything you do is fabulous. you are very talented. I taught kids for 11 years. I am now a stay at home mom with my darling,perfect 2 month old baby boy Lundyn Finley. The wedding stuff you put together is so cute and those cupcakes look sooo yummy! I really want to go to your melrose vintage class on September 15th (my birthday!) that would be wonderful!!!

  12. brittanie~sparkled vintage charm Says:

    congrats on your teaching job! you will be fabulous! everything you do is fabulous. you are very talented. I taught kids for 11 years. I am now a stay at home mom with my darling,perfect 2 month old baby boy Lundyn Finley. The wedding stuff you put together is so cute and those cupcakes look sooo yummy! I really want to go to your melrose vintage class on September 15th (my birthday!) that would be wonderful!!!

  13. brittanie~sparkled vintage charm Says:

    didn’t mean to post that twice! lol. sorry!

  14. brittanie~sparkled vintage charm Says:

    didn’t mean to post that twice! lol. sorry!

  15. elizabeth Says:

    congrats on the new job!
    i can relate to the nervousness. i for one can’t deal with change so i end up getting myself all worked up over something that turns out beautifully in the end.
    here’s hoping that everything turns out beautifully for you.
    *oh, and i love all the goodies and those cupcakes look devine!

  16. kat Says:

    congrats again on the new teaching job and your class! loooove the dress, too cute. found a new place to get reeeeally yummy cupcakes, wickedbakery.com. when you get back into town, let me know and i will have to bring you some, they have the red velvets there too, but the molten chocolate is the best! anyway, aug. 10th is nat’l garage sale day, maybe i can convince make to watch all the kids and we can go shopping. call me. hope you’re enjoying cali.

  17. deb Says:

    congrats on the teaching position. Montessori school.. that’s wonderful.

  18. Helle Greer Says:

    Congrats on your new job!!!
    So sorry I never made it up to LA, Stefan ad All Star games that whole weekend, and I did not want to miss them since I miss the ones while I were in Arizona. I will so be up there next time you come, so we can go treasure hunting too.
    Stay cool out there 😉
    Hugs,
    helle

  19. Flea Market Queen Says:

    Congrats on the new job! I’m loving the bridal box…

  20. Bren Says:

    Where did you get those wonderful CAKEPLATES in that georgous shade of pink? I absolutely love them, I collect Cakeplates and I would love to make these part of my collection if you could tell me where you got them I would really appreciate it.
    The cupcakes look delicious too. Yummy!
    I love cupcakes on cakeplates, too pretty..
    🙂 Bren
    http://benzy55.typepad.com/my_weblog/

Leave a Reply

