Good times with a good friend….

Img_0564 Well My friend Mendy is gone…. we had such a great time together! She had to buy 2 old suitcases to take home with her to put all of the Flea Market Junk we bought! Here they are filled,tagged and ready to go back to Texas! Miss her already! By the way her suitcases were 2 dollars a piece…. she will alter them later. he he! Ok, remember when I was going to complain about the heat?? well its here …… 115 today!! Can only think about the good things like this………..Img_0569_3 Ahhhhhh French Pink-Rose sparkling Lemonade….. yum! Think I will buy a case for the Bridal Shower next month…..

Well Ive been working on a couple of things today…… I am updating my Etsy shop here is a peak of what is going up tomorrow:Img_0565_2 Img_0575_2 Img_0574 

Also putting together my class packs for next week at Sweetpeas…… It will be fun! I will leave you with some Art Ive been working on….  a mini book in Cassandra’s Collaboration:Img_0479 Img_0475 Hope you are having a great day…..

13 Responses to “Good times with a good friend….”

  1. Grace Says:

    My daughter and I just adore that French Sparkling Lemonade. The only thing better than that on a hot day? Re-using the empty bottle by putting a pretty ribbon and tag around it’s neck and filling it with jewel-toned dish washing liquid! It makes a great gift too.

  2. Gypsy Purple-Chamara Says:

    Lovely book….also saw the one you posted on Flickr …stunning!!!!!

  3. ArtsyMama Says:

    Lovely art, as always Lilia! So excited about your shop update!!!
    Kari

  4. jessi nagy Says:

    i love that lemonaide! i feel like im drinking champange. your books are gorgeous.
    jessi nagy
    http://www.scrappyjessi.blogspot.com

  5. Mendy Says:

    The book is precious…even more so in real life if I might add!! The suitcases are now ready to be altered. The older one is my fav…can’t wait to get started altering it. I love looking through my photos fromt the trip! Had the BEST time!!

  6. dede warren Says:

    Oy Lilia, soooo can’t wait for your class next weekend! Yippee!! What does a girl have to do to get a cute little book like the green one in the photo?! Too stinkin cute, to quote one 4 year old with a crush on you!!
    xoxo, Dede

  7. Karen Says:

    What fun–all that great thrifty stuff–and a couple of cool old suitcases to boot! Try and keep cool Lilia–I do feel for you in that awful heat 😦
    Smiles, Karen

  8. m i c h e l l e Says:

    Your blog is SO fun! So many great pictures of the stuff that I love and adore!!! 🙂

  9. Amy Says:

    Cute! Looking forward to seeing the new stuff in your Etsy shop!!!

  10. mary Says:

    Hi Lilia!
    I will be thinking of you and Dede TOMORROW! What A GRREEEAT time you all are going to have! AND a bonus, it will be cooler there in California! I can not wait to the pictures…I hope you will be taking them. Love your book also : )
    Hugs,
    Mary

  11. mary Says:

    Oh no! I am a week late, you have already had your class! I have been too busy to visit : ( and boy do I find I miss you guys!
    There is not enough time in one day! I hope the heat is bearable at your home!
    Love your new Mac. I have an I*Mac G-4, 17 inch screen. My hubby picked it out. He is the big shopper here. I had my sights on the lap top. I am glad that you like it! They are fabulous..three Fabulous mac girls:Lilia, Dede and Mary

  12. Lara Says:

    Hi. My name is Lara Berch. I have just launched a new website with step by step art tutorials. I was wondering if it’s possible to exchange links with you. http://www.laraberch.com
    Thank you very much for your time.
    Sincerely
    Lara

  13. karla nathan Says:

    I just read the most glowing comments from Dede Warren’s site, so I had to come and look. I am glad that I did!

Leave a Reply

