Life comes at you fast…..

Img_0043 Feeling like a Master Card Commercial…. you know the funny ones Life comes at you fast? But part of the fast part isnt too funny. I mean really! Here is the list: A really good friend’s Memorial ( he was 42), Last week of school, Ballet Recital, School recital, 2 Teacher work days, packages to be shipped, Family in town, Me and D leaving to LA for 2 weeks, working on book  Collaboration before I go, clean house……. and did I mention all while I am sick? Yikes! Los Angeles should be more fun than I thought, going to see Grandma and I am scared of seeing her, I want to keep it together. On the lighter side, my Brother and I are taking our cousin on a crazy-mini bachlorette night to clubs in LA. Boy do I miss these clubs! They were my stomping grounds back in the day. Sad thing is, I cant get us VIP anywhere anymore It hurts when you lose your mojo…….. I thought I still had it , and tried to prove it to my friends at a club last year the guy looked at me up and down and told me to get back in the line…… and I said that line? (the VIP line) and he said "no, that Line"! Yup the line with over 30 people in it!! Oh well, I am sure one day Darianne will be getting her Momma and friends in! My brother can get us anywhere, he is the Super Star of the family so I am counting on him, but will laugh if they tell us to get in line! He is traveling to Europe with Barbara Striestand’s Tour. He takes the pictures at her concert. Got us the best seats at the Staples Center in LA, Wow! I am also meeting up with new Friend Dede! I would hate to see my bill on the phone call we had today, cant wait to meet her in person and Check out Sweetpeas and Snapshots with her! Ive been to Suzi Finer’s old store, and cant wait to check out this Store! I made a Box to put in a new book I am working on last night:Img_0133                                                              Also found some fun things last week on my Routes:Img_0136_2 Img_0135

Img_9999_2

15 Responses to “Life comes at you fast…..”

  1. Trudi Says:

    Do you know the name of the characters, paper dolls, that you just purchased? I got a very old scrapbook several months ago and those children with their round little faces are in it. They are so cute. Thanks for sharing.

  2. dede warren Says:

    Next time I’ll call you, we pay a flat rate on our phone. I should have asked you. Sorry!!! Can’t wait to stir up some fun with you. Very exciting indeed!

  3. Toni Says:

    Love the treasures!…I cant remember the last time I played with paper dolls,it’s been so long.

  4. suzi finer Says:

    Three things.
    1.The paper dolls are “Dolly Dingle” and are available through B. Shackman.
    2. YOU have to contact me to set up a workshop at Sweetpeas for this summer. eMail me at suzifiner@gmail.com right away.
    3. Keep inspiring with your fantabulous blog. I am totally linking you as a fave.
    Love.

  5. Helle Greer Says:

    Hi Girlie,
    When are you going to be in La??
    Love those paper dolls,and your little ballerina are just darling.
    Can’t wait to see you next month, started my swap already šŸ˜‰
    Later dear,
    helle

  6. Susan Ramey Cleveland Says:

    Get well and have fun in L.A.

  7. ArtsyMama Says:

    You crack me up, girl! Have a blast!! PLEASE say hi to Dede for me. So jealous that you get to visit Sweetpeas. Suzi was my swap partner for the May Basket swap. I adore her and everything they’re doing over there. ENJOY!
    Kari

  8. Alice Says:

    You’re gonna love Sweetpeas and Snapshots! I practically live there on the weekends–so many classes to take! I hope you meet Mary–she’s the sweetest person! Hi to Dede!

  9. cerri Says:

    Love the new finds Lilia! The birds are adorable! Hope you have a fantastic trip to LA! I also hope things go well with your Grandma!
    ~Cerri xoxo

  10. Jenny Holiday Says:

    Soooo much excitment!! Have an incredible time in LA!! Say hello to Dede for me!! She is such a sweetheart! She was my partner in my vintage kitchen swap! Such a doll!
    Cannot wait to see all of the pics!!
    Ohh..and Darianne is just so so adorable!! Look at that profile! Like a little doll!!
    Love from NJ!
    xoxo Jenny

  11. Dionne@Cherub*Kisses Says:

    Ahh! How sweet is that!! When I see pics like this one … is when I miss not having a little girl šŸ™‚ Have a wonderful time in L.A.!!!

  12. Heather ~ Pretty Petals Says:

    Love your goodies Lilia! It sure doesn’t seem that long ago when I was young and going out! Now when I see the young girls, I think..gosh I am getting old! LOL
    Have a great time! Heather

  13. Maggie Says:

    I just love the little card that says “Maggie TEYETE” on it…perfect for me! Have a great trip to LA and don’t worry, I’m sure you’ve still “got it!” šŸ™‚

  14. Leticia Says:

    It’s alway fun to visit your site. I am also Mexican and so I’m curious about who your bio Dad is, any hints?

  15. eb Says:

    on my way to the flea market – I stopped by for a bit of inspiration – hope my finds come close to yours – lovely!
    xox – eb.

Leave a Reply

