Well Hello……..

Img_9593 What a sad week….. I cant believe how much one incident can affect so many lives! My neighbor went to school with a girl in the tragedy that unfolded at Virginia Tech.. she is so sad and so am I. I pray for those families that are forever changed…. It is hard to think about anything else when things like this happen. It has made me sad all week. Well, at least they are now focusing on the people that lost their lives and not that mad man who does not deserve an ounce of attention!! Ok, I am getting myself worked up again.. I seriously need to stop. I feel like in a little way it affects all of our lives don’t you?  Well, I am focusing on other things now. The little postcards are what I have been working on this week. I also worked on a page in D’s Book:Img_9576

Let’s see what else? I went Thrift Shopping with My old Scrapping Friends, Monica and Maria. Love those girls!! That is all I can come up with for now…….. hope everyone is hugging their families extra hard this week! hugs

6 Responses to “Well Hello……..”

  1. Southern Heart Says:

    What a lovely creation! I understand how you feel—I’ve been affected by the events this week, also. I’ve dealt with it much like you have, by trying to put my creative energies into something good.
    I added your etsy shop to my “artistic finds” link list, so that everyone can find your lovely things.
    I hope that you have a wonderful weekend,
    Andrea

  2. jennifer ramos Says:

    i love your blog, its just adorable!
    http://www.madebygirl.com
    http://madebygirl.blogspot.com/

  3. Michele Says:

    I just found your blog and I really love it! I love vintage things too! We were lucky to have inherited some things from my husband’s great aunt and since then I have been hooked! I love things with a history to them! I think the blog is a perfect way to express your feelings about VT. I feel the same way. I am a teacher and I actually have a student in my class that comes from a really bad home, she has bipolar disorder and has been hospitalized twice because she became violent at home. Fortunately I haven’t seen any of this at school, but sometimes it makes me a little nervous to say the least! Well, I am rambling, so visit again soon!

  4. Tammy Says:

    Yes, these events really do affect everyone’s life. All week I’ve been trying to think of things that we, as individuals, can do to have a cumulative effect on our country to help stop this type of tragedy. I read where some DJ’s here in California have decided to stop playing any rap music that has lyrics depicting extreme violence and lyrics that are demeaning to women. That could be a start.
    Anyway, thank heavens for a creative outlet. I work in a criminal dept. in Superior Court and I absolutely NEED my creative outlet to help bring beauty and a sense of calmness into my life. It truly helps. Also, I received your Vintage Pack that I purchased. I love everything. I am heading to my art studio tonight, after a journal binding class I’m attending, to start creating using your wonderful pack. Thank you for your beautiful blog and your beautiful pictures. I enjoy both!

  5. Karen Says:

    I know what you mean Lilia, though I don’t know anyone personally affected by the tragedy–I do think you are right that we have all been affected by it. Those beautiful young people. God bless them and their families.

  6. Penny Says:

    Thank you for your kind comments. I live in Virginia, not that far from VT. There are many people I know who are in some way directly affiliated with VT, such as students, faculity, and employees. It has been hearbreaking. I can hardly think of it without welling up. It has been so difficult to think of the families, and the pain they must endure now. It’s frustrating. It makes me angry. So many emotions. But, the support that we’ve received has been uplifting. So thank you again.

Leave a Reply

