Dariannes Birthday week!

Img_8947 My girl is turning 5!! I wrapped the gifts to give out at the Party Saturday….. My girl got her outfit to wear today, and she got a manicure:Img_8961  there are not many things I indulge in but a manicure and pedicure every once in a while is on the top of my list! Its like driving a car after its been washed, I don’t know about you but I feel like it drives much smoother! My mother has been sick lately, Wow I am officially old! Now I get to worry about my Mother! Are your plants and flowers coming in at a speedy rate??? My grapevines were sticks 2 weeks ago and look at this!Img_8952 I cant believe how out of control they are getting! The baby grapes are already there, they are so cute! Its funny every time the grapes come in I think about my favorite I LOVE LUCY episode where Lucy is stomping on the grapes! That one cracks me up so much it makes my sides hurt.. good times! I haven’t had much time to create lately or go Thrifting, but I did score on this beautiful velvet ribbon spool for 1 dollar! Img_8957

I also found this Eiffel Tower Lamp for $5.25. It wasn’t working at the Thrift Store but I took it home anyways and when I got home it worked! I think that’s why they had it for so cheap! I hope everyone has had a great week!  Img_8964

18 Responses to “Dariannes Birthday week!”

  1. Gypsy Purple-Chamara Says:

    Oh my…she is so very lovely….always enjoys her pics
    Love your ourside area…
    You must enjoy all these birthdays…they grow up SO fast!!!

  2. Jill Says:

    Five! Such a fun age. A lovely little girl!
    That ribbon is gorgeous!!! What a great find!

  3. Helle Greer Says:

    Get out of here!!! $1 for that ribbon??? You scored big time, BeaUtIful…
    I’m getting so ready for arizona, we are leaving Wednesday at lunch, driving.
    Can you give me some great tips on where to go to find some great junk?, and some good stores?
    xx
    helle

  4. Maria Rodarte Says:

    OMG Lilia, Monica just showed me your blog . Girl I miss you. What have you been up to? I Love your blog. We have to go shopping together.
    Maria

  5. Monicaa Says:

    Oh my gosh, what total eye candy this BLOG is baby!
    So glad I found ya, we miss ya!
    i can not believe little D is already 5, she is just gorgeous Lil!

  6. deb Says:

    That ribbon is such a find! Just beautiful. Sweet tags of your little girl. 🙂

  7. Cynthia Says:

    Nice finds! That ribbon is beautiful. It’s always a good day when I find stuff for cheap.

  8. kat Says:

    happy early birthday to little miss d! wish we could be there. mark’s totally upset that he can’t play! lol. was thinking of you yesterday. went thrift store shopping in ohio. sooo many cool stuff that i wish i could bring home but not enough lugage.

  9. Mendy Says:

    Happy Happy Birthday do a darling girl!! Looks like she had a blast! Love your new cool stuff…esp the lamp!!

  10. shabbyinthecity Says:

    Love that pile of party favors! And the ribbon for $1 and the pretty little girl…

  11. Heather Says:

    Awwww…. Happy Birthday to a sweet girl! 🙂

  12. Carol Says:

    A very happy birthday to your gorgeous little girl Lilia! She seems to really enjoy that manicure!:D Your party give aways are so very pretty packed!
    Yep everything is sprouting in my garden too at the moment it is so nice to watch, but my grape vine isn’t sprouting yet, but it can’t take too long anymore with the splendid sunny weather we just have. Yours look fantastic already!

  13. hallaren Says:

    I noticed a painted and decorated suitcase you made for your daughter on your blog. I have a few that are, to put it mildly, distressed that I found on the street. They are hard-case. I would like to ask you what type of prep and paint do you suggest?
    I want to use these for my storage in my studio. They are big adnroomy and the interior fabrics are intact and in wonderful condition.
    Always enjoy the photos of your thrifted treasures.
    Thanks,
    Hallaren

  14. Mary Smilove Says:

    Such eye-candy!…I love every picture on your blog, I wish I could go to your thrift shops with you…there aren’t as many treasures left in LA…
    Happy Birthday to your little one!

  15. Renee Says:

    Oh what a lovely post! How cute that Darianne had a manicure! And i love your photos again! How wonderful is that eiffel tower lamp?! Amazing! And your backyard is so pretty!

  16. paige Says:

    what a precious daughter. i have so enjoyed viewing your creations as you prepare for her special day….love love love the photos on her goodie treats!!!

  17. joanneanderson Says:

    hello, oh my, your babys 5 years old, well happy birthday little one, where did that time go, i love your eiffel tower lamp base, its fantastic.you have thrift shops- we have op shops in australia, arn’t they fun place’s to shop in, have a great day.

  18. Heidi Says:

    Love that “I love Lucy” episode.
    btw, I think that Eiffel Tower lamp is from Target. My sister has one. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

