She is almost 5!!

Wow! Where did those 5 years go?? It is such a blur…. and not just from my tears! I cant believe how emotional I am over this! Kindergarten is almost here and so is her Birthday. I go overboard on her Birthday every year… I am to blame when she will ask for a Wedding I wont be able to afford!  What can I say I just love Birthdays! I am a Holiday girl,  Christmas is the only Holiday I don’t look forward to, weird I know, because everyone I know cant wait for Christmas! Now that it is established that her Birthday is at Pump it Up (oh well), the invitations they sent me are not going in her Scrapbook Yuck! So I made my own………Img_8661 I also made her a Birthday Hat!Img_8671 She loves this one, and I figured out why! it has a princess on it! So that’s what has been taking up some of my time, I have also been working on the mini collaboration with Kari, and am almost done to send off here is another page:Img_8673  I found a place to put the little tiny inchie square Lia challenged me to do. Hope everyone is Creating something this Wednesday! and thanks for the sweetest e-mails and comments Ive been getting from everyone, Jeez everyone in Blog land is so inspiring and kind! hugs

18 Responses to “She is almost 5!!”

  1. paige Says:

    oh my word, the invites are simply lovely!!!!!
    can’t believe you made the hat to end all others…so fab!
    you are obviously a rockin mom!!

  2. teresa mcfayden Says:

    Such adorable invites girly!! I am sure her partay will be magical!!

  3. jenny holiday Says:

    Ohhh I could just faint! faint! faint!! my goooodness!! Your lovely lovely paper doll centerpiece is truly enough to make me lightheaded!! Ohh Lilia!! toooo wonderful1!
    Everything is just wonderful!! Kari’s book is going to be a prized possesion!! I would have to keep it on my nightstand so it would be the first and last thing I gazed upon each day!! : )
    What a wonderful birthday celebration!! : ) Too sweet!
    xoxo Jenny

  4. dede warren Says:

    could your darling daughter’s face, and sweet cards be any cuter? i think not!!!

  5. Judy Scott Says:

    Everything’s adorable, I love the hat and the invites are divine, xxJx

  6. ArtsyMama Says:

    You are the hat queen. Gorgeous!! And those invites….stunning!! You must be feeling better. Hope so!! Can’t wait to see that book in person. Woohoo!!!

  7. Carolyne Says:

    lilia the shop i work in just got a delivery of cards from hallmark called vintage lace – they reminded me so much of you. you must go take a look when you are next in a newsagent or whatever shop over there that sells cards. i’m sure the usa sells these too, they are so you……..you know i am loving your work. hugs.

  8. Heather Says:

    Very very sweet. These things are treasures.. just as she is! I too have an aversion to Christmas. I think I am too burnt out after having a retail store for 10 years and working in retail before that. Christmas is NO enjoyable in retail!! After the little came along it got a bit more exciting but I still have “the dread”.
    The hat is fabu. Is it on a base ( I have been looking for some plain ones) or did you make your own??

  9. Monica Andrade Says:

    The invites are so exquisite!! I’m so envious (in a good way) of that book, and the hat…never have seen something like that, so beautiful!

  10. Renee Says:

    I read your blog regularly and i have to say you are easily in my top 5 blogs, your things are just so gorgeous, i love all your ideas and every photo you post makes me gasp! Such a wonderful blog, thank you so much for all the enjoyment. Renee x

  11. Barbara Says:

    Oh MY!!! Where to start…That birthday hat is DIVINE and just the perfect thing for an adorable 5 year old. The invitations…impeccable and so MUCH more lovely than the ones they give you a party places. I hope that the invitees will cherish them and appreciate the time you took to make them EXTRA special. The book…HEAVENLY!!! Oh what gorgeous pages. Looks just like Springtime. Love all the vintage extras. AND…may I ask…Is there any secret to sewing on crepe paper??? I really want to try this, but have visions of messing it up. Any hints you can offer would be MOST appreciated!!! LOVE YOUR BLOG!

  12. Victoria G Says:

    I have to tell you that you have been a huge inspiration to me – i have been visiting more flea markets and thrift stores searching for vintage items to use in my artwork – i am enjoying the “hunt” of it all – and saving money, using my imagination more. Everything you do is pretty.
    I check your blog daily to see what you’ve done – you are just awesome.
    keep creating we all love it!!!
    take care.
    V

  13. Mary Ann Says:

    I just discovered your blog this morning by linking over from ARt JunK GIrL…sigh. What complete and absolute lovlieness. I wish you had more archives so I could do more snooping. I DIG the way you have your blog set up and the way your pictures are scattered throughout your posts. I’m new at this and haven’t gotten the picture uploading thing down yet. Can’t wait to see what you post next! Your art journal pages are gorgeous!

  14. Aina Says:

    Oh my god! You are such a lovely mother !! If i could pick one i would hvae choose you ๐Ÿ™‚ What a great gift, and it looks lovely! I am speachless..She is very lucky ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Helle Greer Says:

    What a treat it is to come over here to see all this beautiful stuff, when one have had a sad day.
    Thank you for the great eyecandy.
    helle

  16. Heather Says:

    What a gorgeous hat! The invites are beautiful, as is your daughter!
    My princess will be 5 in the Fall… it really is amazing how quickly they grow. I love the holidays and birthdays too and tend to go over-board…. but, they will only be little once, so we may as well enjoy it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Gypsy Purple--Chamara Says:

    Oh wow…love the cards…and the hat!!!
    You are just the best

  18. Gypsy Purple--Chamara Says:

    Oh wow…love the cards…and the hat!!!
    You are just the best

Leave a Reply

