So much to share today!

Img_8476_2 Wow where did the week go?? Friday Art night ! But first I have to share my finds this week and boy are they good, I cant even contain myself!!! This is a Vintage Hat with the perfect hat stand, My daughter! In fact I think it will be perfect for her for Easter! I paid 8 dollars for it…. That Vintage silk flower with the pink velvet ribbon is to die for!  Ohh I have just gotten started!  I went into this Antique mall, that is over-priced but they know me by first name.. ( I am there wayyy too often) they always give me a heads up on new things and new vendors… Well this lady has forever ruined me! Her prices are Flea Market Studio prices!  here is what I bought:Img_8420  A 1904 Stereograph, you know the ones where you put pictures and they look 3-D? Almost like a cool Viewfinder! Wow! I also got all the pictures for a dollar each! I spent too much money on this thing 50 dollars, but wow, Ive never seen anything like it!  While I was there I picked up these:Img_8437                                                      

Let see maybe 28 vintage hankies 25 cents each, 3 cabinet photos 2 dollars each, a German bisque 1.50, cards and postcards were 1 dollar each………

And I also found this beauty:Img_8432   

Img_8434 A Vintage tin chocolate box! The details on this beauty Stunning!

I also couldn’t forget my daughter, stopped at a Thrift Store and found this for 1.99:Img_8488                     

A little container to put her paint brushes isn’t she cute?? great stuff.. I also have been using this:Img_8470 

A smith corona I don’t know what year , but when you pay 5 dollars and it works who cares??

I spent the week working on a couple projects  and working on some more pages of my daughter’s junque book. Here is one and some Tags I made for my Flea Market Studio Etsy 

                                                            Img_8438 Img_8431

17 Responses to “So much to share today!”

  1. Becca Says:

    Lots of cool finds……. love that vintage tin…..
    But that hat on your daughter is the best!! What a great pic! 🙂
    http://bluebirdroses.blogspot.com/

  2. Nicola Manning Says:

    Wonderful, awesome finds!!! Your daughter and the hat are gorgeous.

  3. Gypsy Purple-Chamara Says:

    Oh my word that is terrific!!!!!
    I`m totally totally mad about that tin…that is a find to die for….
    Love the book as well

  4. Angela D Says:

    Oh my gosh… the vintage tin looks exactly like something my Grandmother has sitting on her vanity. She has it filled with buttons. You found a treasure there.

  5. Laurie G. (morningk) Says:

    I love it all. But especially that blue typewriter and that hat! And you have such a beautiful model to wear it….

  6. Cerri Says:

    Amazing photo of your beautiful daughter! And yes, as usual, you have wonderful finds!! Love the old typewriter!
    I keep meaning to ask you, what kind of junk book do you use? Did you buy it like that, or did you make your own? Email me if you want.
    ~Cerri
    xoxo

  7. Judy Scott Says:

    oh wow wow wow to everything, especially your gorgeous hat stand, isnt she adorable, you’ll have us all drooling ~ love the hankies and cabinet cards and I have an old typewriter just like that one, Stevie my son gave it to me,
    Love the tags and book too xx Jude x

  8. ArtsyMama Says:

    LOVE the hat. I just bought some vintage hats that my daughter modeled as well. I posted pics on my blog last weekend. Love the tags. Didn’t see them on your etsy, though. Have a great weekend!

  9. lia Says:

    love the finds and the tags! the girl is so lovely in the hat! hope you are having a great w/e!! xo Lia

  10. Carolyne Says:

    great finds Lilia – i wish our thrift shops contained finds like this. i am so glad i have found your blog. can’t wait to see more of your gorgeous designs. hugs.

  11. Sarah Says:

    Your little one is so lovely in the hat. Perfect!

  12. Helle Greer Says:

    You are a GREAT hunter!!!
    What treasures…
    Your tags are so pretty too, but then again, so it everything you do. Great eyecandy on a Saturday night.
    I know it is Sunday tomorrow, but try to enjoy ; ) it’s the Oscars!!!
    hugs,
    helle

  13. Carol Says:

    Gawd your daughter is such a cutie pie!

  14. Mendy Says:

    OOH fun stuff! You always find the best goodies!

  15. Lori Says:

    The rose on the hat is lovely as well as your daughter. What great treasures you found. As always!

  16. freshvintage Says:

    What great finds! Vintage hankies for a quarter? I can never find them that cheap. And your daughter is adorable, by the way!

  17. Heidi Says:

    Love the turquoise Smith-Corona typewriter! My older sister got one just like that when she went to college in 1963, so that’s probably how old yours is.

Leave a Reply

