The Sunday Blues…….

  I am not a Sunday person it makes me sad. It always has…… We could not live with my Mother when I was little so she would pick me and my brother up on the Weekends and drop us back at my Aunt’s house every Sunday evening….. I would just sit and watch her leave with tears streaming down my face. Ive tried to make a fun ritual, like take a morning walk with my Family to the park, but it never fails…….. come Sunday evening I am just blue…. Oh well. Here are some of things that are making me happy right now:Kiefersutherlandtf04

That’s right its Jack…….. Who would have thought an 80’s Villain could have stolen my heart! Yes, my hubby knows about it along with My Sean Connery obsession! Now I know why they call it 24! I am addicted 24/7…… I am finally caught up with all Seasons and already miss putting them into my Zune.

Here is another one……Img_7965                              

My Daughter and My wonderful Dog Nikko! I don’t take enough pictures of that boy! He is so Amazing!!!  The other day I was reading Stacy’s Blog and it reminded me to not take our Animals for granted…… I don’t know what I would do without my boy!

Oh here is something I am not good at…… Img_8350 Img_8348 SQUARES!

My friend Lia challenged me to do 1 inch squares on our Friday night Challenge… Lets just say this is not my thing, but if you go to her blog…… she is a Pro!

Here is what Ive been working on Today:Img_8331

Img_8330_1 Img_8327_1 Img_8334_1

Img_8338It’s a little Junque book I have been working on for my Daughter. I play in it every once in a while…… There is soo much more I need to do to these pages, but it is fun to have a book with no theme and to just play in . Hope everyone had a great Weekend!

23 Responses to “The Sunday Blues…….”

  1. Laurie G. (morningk) Says:

    I love your squares, and your little book. Very very much. You have such great pics of your daughter, and it’s amazing how much you create. What is the base for your book–is it just loose pages, or some sort of altered book? Wow, love it all. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Kimla Cotropia Says:

    I know what you mean…Sundays are kind of a bummer day. But, cheer up, Buttercup…life is good and you have the most beautiful blog. I love your style, your colorful pictures, your creative lay-outs…it all just zings with goodness and promise. Thank you for doing what you do!

  3. ArtsyMama Says:

    So sorry to hear Sunday’s are so sad for you:( Love your squares and your book is fantastic!!! So inspiring, as usual. Here’s to Monday!!

  4. Katy Says:

    Oh how I enjoy your blog! You are so talented and inspiring – wish we lived closer. Smiles, Katy

  5. Julie Says:

    I’m always struck by the beauty of your little girl. She is so pretty!…Love your book and I do love your little minis, too!…Your blog is such a pretty place to visit! I’m so glad I found you!

  6. Helle Greer Says:

    I never liked Sundays as a child, because growing up in Denmark, Sunday is a day where everyone read the newspaper all day, ALL stores are closed, and that was way to boring for a girl like me.
    You book and squares are simple FAB. Love the eyecandy.
    hugs,
    helle

  7. Betty Jo Says:

    Super photo of your daughter and doggie. I love your squares, especially the one with the birds. What size are the squares? I really, really love the Junque Book too. What kind of album are you using for that? Are there directions for a junque book on the web someplace, I would love to make one for each of my granddaughters.

  8. Betty Jo Says:

    I just googled for Junque Book albums and this came up:
    http://store.scrapjazz.com/306239.html Is this the type of album you’ve used for yours?

  9. Dawn Says:

    Love the junque book… and your banner is awesome!
    Have a good week!

  10. Judy Scott Says:

    Hey precious lady thankyou for your lovely comment, all of them, yep Im getting there, just the journeys a little bit rocky!!!
    Love the book you’re making for your little girl, I want to hold and search through it and I too have had a go at some 1 x 1 ~ Lia is influencing all of us!! I quite enjoy making them as they can be finished in one go!! Have a fabby day and thankyou for visiting me xxx hugs Jude xx

  11. Cerri Says:

    Ah, wish I could give you a big hug! I’m sorry Sundays are a reminder of sadness from your childhood! It is hard, when there are things in our adult lives that remind and haunt us of things from the past. You can take comfort in the precious little girl that is yours, and that you have Sundays and all days with her!
    I adore the book. I really wish I had your talent for making amazing books the way you do. You always seem to know exactly what items to put where, and the result is always stunning!
    Take care friend.
    Cerri
    xoxo

  12. Daisy Cottage Says:

    Absolutely adorable!! I just love the creativity!
    xo,
    Kim

  13. jenny holiday Says:

    I want you to know that your work has served as a “medicine” for me on many occasions! Thank you so much for sharing all that you do! I am so happy you now have a blog!
    I look forward to many happy sundays on your blog!! : )
    Best Wishes! Happy Creating!
    xoxo Jenny
    ps..this book is just so incredible!! I want to hold it in my hands!! What a gift it will be for your lil doll when she is grown! : )

  14. Kelly Says:

    I’ve been reading your blog for a short while now and just want to say that I like your style. Sorry to hear that your Sundays are so sad.
    I have a quick question for you if you don’t mind, since junque albums seem to be to your liking…I bought an old record-album album yesterday at a thrift store and was wondering if you had any ideas on what to do with it? The pages are really for holding the old, old 78 records and I was wondering what you would do with it? If anything? {It’s in a post on my blog page at/near the top~depending on when you take a peek}.
    Kelly

  15. windyangels Says:

    I love the junque book too and the bird inchie especially. Thanks for sharing that which brings you joy on a sad day.
    I just received your valentine postcard in the mail today. I ABSOLUTELY adore it. I would like to say it brought me much joy on a sad day for me (teenager & aging parents). I have linked you to my blog and hopefully will have time occasionally to stop by for a visit.
    Wendy

  16. pam Says:

    Wow! I am over the moon for your thick book and I want one for my own to play in just like you. Would you please tell what you used to make the pages of the book? I love your wonderful style and you inspire me to want to do my own art.

  17. lisa Says:

    I can’t believe you think you aren’t good at squares. lol You are SO good at them….just like you are so good at everything else. Your daughter is such a little beauty. I’m sorry Sunday makes you blue. It’s certainly understandable. I hope it fades in time.

  18. carol Says:

    oh i know what you mean my mum and dad were divorced and my dad looked sooooo lonely walking away to catch the bus I cried and still well up when i think about it to this very day
    carol

  19. Heather M Brown Truman Says:

    I love your squares! Lia IS addictive! And like so many others it seems, your blog is a constant source of inspiration for me too. Thanks for doing all that you do.

  20. Carolyne Says:

    i’m just jumping up and down that i have crossed paths with you again. i have always loved your work (as you know) and i am just drooling now of all the goodies that you have going on. Lilia your creations are just to die for, i wish i lived closer to take a class or something. hugs

  21. Tautchia Says:

    This book is simply darling! What a wonderful keepsake for her. I just love it.

  22. MarilynH Says:

    Your style is the so gorgeous!! That book is the best kind of eyecandy 🙂

  23. Cathy Scalise Says:

    I absolutely had a blast at your site. Your style and creativity are beautiful, fun and so pleasing to the eye. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it here. Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent.
    Cathy
    http://www.treasured-heirlooms.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

