The Lemonade Stand was a success!

Img_8213 Give a pretty little girl some Lemons and put her at a stand and……… 68 dollars later! We had popcorn, chocolate chip cookies, honey buns and Fresh Lemonade… Amazing how many people will bribe their kids with snacks while they shop. Ive been known to do that myself.  Who cant resist a lemonade stand?? 

Here are some more pictures:Img_8209   

       Img_8217

Img_8225 Here is my daughter and the neighbor’s kid trying to lure in the customers! Their Idea, she is dancing and he is singing his Garage sale song!

Img_8210

Wow, The Garage sale wasn’t too shabby of a success either… If only it didn’t take so much out of us! This pretty much sums up how we felt at the end of the day:

Img_8220

21 Responses to “The Lemonade Stand was a success!”

  1. Laurie G. (morningk) Says:

    I bet you had a bunch of great stuff. Wish I could have been there!

  2. Julie Says:

    Great photos! Especially the last one! Too, too precious!

  3. annie Says:

    she’s so cute πŸ™‚
    i’m sure all the customers couldn’t resist from buying!

  4. jenny holiday Says:

    Ohhh my goodness!! toooo tooo cute!! Cuter than a basket of puppies!! My goodness!! Oh I wish I could have stopped by!! By I am in N.J. : (
    Such a sweetie! And the lil cowboy is quite the crack up!!
    Hope you had a great day!!
    xoxo Jenny
    Love the photos!!

  5. Jill Says:

    Looks like a couple of cutie entrepreneurs….I’m sure I spelled that creatively….what fun! I hope everyones spends their profits in some really fun and outrageous way!!!!

  6. Katy Says:

    too cute!

  7. amanda bel Says:

    Oh, you’re babies are just too adoreable!!! Love those pictures! (And yes, Yard sales do take a lot out of you! We were wiped-out after ours last year!)

  8. Jen Says:

    Fantastic idea and who could resist buying goodies from those cuties? I’m glad your sale was a good one. Everytime I have one I swear it will be my last!

  9. Jennifer Says:

    That is darling , we need to have a garage sale very soon. My kids would love to have a lemonade stand at it. Great idea.
    Your blog is just darling BTW:)

  10. claire Says:

    That is so cute! I love it. What a fun fancy pants lemonade signs, too!

  11. Betty Jo Says:

    What adorable children and photos. I wish I could have dropped by!

  12. Joy Says:

    I love your blog!! Just visiting and thought I’d tell you how charming it is… especially love the photos of the vintage sheet music!! Can I post that picture on my own blog?? LOVE IT!! πŸ™‚
    I’ve linked to you as well (hope that’s OK) and I’m looking forward to visiting often…
    Ciao!

  13. Joy Says:

    I love your blog!! Just visiting and thought I’d tell you how charming it is… especially love the photos of the vintage sheet music!! Can I post that picture on my own blog?? LOVE IT!! πŸ™‚
    I’ve linked to you as well (hope that’s OK) and I’m looking forward to visiting often…
    Ciao!

  14. Gypsy Purple--Chamara Says:

    What fun!!!
    Chamara

  15. Gypsy Purple--Chamara Says:

    What fun!!!
    Chamara

  16. Gypsy Purple--Chamara Says:

    What fun!!!
    Chamara

  17. Marilyn Says:

    Wow, really cute! I love how she’s falling asleep in one pic and smiling so sweetly in the other. I just wish I could have heard the Garage Sale Song!
    And as darling as your blog is, it doesn’t do you justice, Lilia! Readers, she is sooooooooooooooooo sweet and lovely and talented! And not sticky sweet. She’s fun sweet and a fun workshop teacher. I always like what I take home from her classes.
    Happy Valentine’s Day and may you get LOTS and LOTS of chocolate!
    HUGS, Marilyn

  18. Heather M Brown Truman Says:

    What a great Lemmonade stand! Your (the) children look so cute, how could anyone resist? I wish I could have shopped there I bet it was great! Congrat’s on a good day.

  19. Daisy Cottage Says:

    PRECIOUS!!!!
    xo,
    Kim

  20. phyllis Says:

    How have I not found you before? I think our banners are related! I’m saving you to favorites right now…

  21. Leslie Says:

    Awww! How cute! And what a great success that lemonade stand was! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

