Art Friends are the Best!

Img_7981 In the Mail today from my greatest Art Pal Mendy. We met on 2Peas almost 2 years ago, maybe three?? She is talented and the sweetest person! Thank you friend! Finally spent some good Quality time with my little family this weekend! Long walks to the park and just doing nothing…… Sunday’s are the best!  Speaking of walks… here is my new obsession: Img_7975

Which one you say??? Well both! I got the Zune for Christmas….. I must have spent 3 hours going back and forth with the videoipod and the Zune… I think what sold me was the screen. I love it!! And Right after Christmas we started watching 24… Ohhhh man are we addicted! I am only on the 3rd Season……. but they are downloaded on to my Zune to accompany me on my walks…… Other videos on my Zune: The Office Season 3 and the British version and The Secret (amazing video).

I had one litttle trip to the Antique Mall and Thrift Store and here are my new finds from the weekend:Img_7879                                            

Isn’t she a beauty??!     Love all the detail on the lid! I spent 5 dollars on her.

And here are some more finds:Img_7893_1   

Let’s see the Vintage Candy Box was 5 dollars,  vintage sheet music 1 dollar each, the birds 50 cents, glitter both were 1 dollar, the ribbon 2 spools were 1 dollar, vintage envelopes were 50 cents, the flowers were 2 dollars, the rosary was 99 cents and the pin was 50 cents………                        

11 Responses to “Art Friends are the Best!”

  1. Mendy Says:

    Glad you liked your goodies! You are such a great friend!! Love your flea market finds at the antique mall and flea market! 🙂 mendy

  2. Heather Bullard Says:

    I am loving that pink heart candy box! Swoon! It would make such a sweet Valentine’s display!

  3. Judy Scott Says:

    Oh wow what a fabulous gift, those birds eggs are such a beautiful colour and the vintage page is divine, I love your flea market finds too very yummy xxJude x

  4. lia Says:

    oh, I just posted a comment and lost it! that’s been happnin’ to me lots lately…hmmm…anyhow, I was saying that I love the tin, all the colors and the pretty goodies from Mendy-girl! xo Lia
    p.s. how is that studio coming? I chuckled when I looked at my stuff yesterday and thought of you cleaning out too and saying what are we to do…talk soon…

  5. lia Says:

    oh, I just posted a comment and lost it! that’s been happnin’ to me lots lately…hmmm…anyhow, I was saying that I love the tin, all the colors and the pretty goodies from Mendy-girl! xo Lia
    p.s. how is that studio coming? I chuckled when I looked at my stuff yesterday and thought of you cleaning out too and saying what are we to do…talk soon…

  6. Maggie Says:

    Gorgeous finds at the flea market and just love that tin! How nice for you to receive a gift from a friend and how very thoughtful.

  7. Jill Says:

    Great finds! Love the birds and the candy box!

  8. Sandy Says:

    What great vintage finds! Lucky you!

  9. ArtsyMama Says:

    Love your finds! Posted a pic of some of my recent treasures on my blog and a little linky love to your new FAB blog!! Thanks for all the inspiration:)

  10. Penny Says:

    Love the blog! Your work blows me away! Awesome.

  11. Cerri Says:

    Love all the new treasures! The valentine box is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

