Last night’s creations………

Worked on some Art challenges last night…  I signed up for Cabinet of Curiosities Challenge on Artsy Mommas blog. The challenge was Explore. Here is what I came up with:Img_7763                                                                     

What a better way to Explore than through the eyes of a child!

The next challenge was to make 10 Valentine Cards for a Swap…. a group on Flickr………

                                                                 

     Here is what the first Five are going to get:Img_7755_1 Img_7752

And the Second Five get this:

Thank goodness for that Cheap sewing machine! Lots of stitching going on! OK, Its Sunday and more Art to Create on this cozy, rainy day! Hope everyone is having a cup of tea and creating some beautiful Art!

10 Responses to “Last night’s creations………”

  1. Helle Greer Says:

    OHH this is PURE eyecandy darling…
    I’m sooooo glad you started a blog, and I so need a sewing machine.
    Keep creating dear it is so good for my eyes, he he.
    Hugs,
    http://hellegreer.typepad.com/

  2. lori brofsky Says:

    I am thrilled you started a blog. I am a fan of yours LOL (seen on flickr) I am in the Valentine postcard swap as well. Incase we don’t get partnered together, would you like to swap cards with me. I would LOVE to have the birds nest card for my bedroom. I have a bird theme going and it would look lovely in a wood box on my wall . Let me know what you think.
    much love-
    lorib
    igobylorib

  3. Monica Andrade Says:

    Everything is beautiful, your explore page, your valentines cards…Really lovely!

  4. ArtsyMama Says:

    Love your explore page. So personal and gorgeous!!! So glad you’re doing the challenge. The Valentine’s cards are just delightful. Love it all!!!

  5. teresa mcfayden Says:

    Love it all!! What lucky Valentine recipients!

  6. Cheryl Says:

    Your explore page turned out great! I am in the challenge as well, but I love seeing all your other finds as well. I’m so jealous that you got a paper cutter for 4.50!!! I have a puny little one and I thought that was a good deal for 7 bucks. Looking to see more of your posts and pages!
    Cheryl

  7. Mizsmoochielips Says:

    Oh how lovely and precious all your valentines are!! I came to peek at your “challenge” and think it’s adorable!

  8. Judy Scott Says:

    these are just so fabulous, I do love everything,xxJude xx

  9. julie Says:

    amazing your valentine postcards are already finished!
    i love that you made two different desings, they are both very lovely.
    the lacy edges make me think of an old valentine box.
    i signed up also!

  10. LizzyM Says:

    Wow! I stumbled upon your blog from Bonnie’s blog (Cabinet of Curiosities) and I am so glad that I did. Your work is stunningly beautiful and full of detail. LOVE IT. Also, your piece for the Explore challenge is fantastic. So sweet and very very pretty.

Leave a Reply

