Blog is up and running……..


A little vintage wall hanging for the studio……..
Originally uploaded by fleamarketstudio.

Worked on it all day…… and had some fun doing some Art. My favorite thing to do is do chores around the house while I have 3 or 4 projects on the table. I seem to work the best like this…… when I get stuck for Ideas, I walk away, do a chore and then come back and work on it again. Let’s just say sometimes the chores dont get done!
Get wine involved, then nothing gets done! The little wings on the side is from Foofala. I sewed them together added a word, then distressed them a little. I have always admired Teresa McFayden, It happens to be one of her products from Foofala…. Thanks for the sweet words today!

13 Responses to “Blog is up and running……..”

  1. Jen Says:

    It’s beautiful and I’m so glad you started a blog!
    Jen

  2. Mendy Says:

    Look at YOU girlie!! I love this fun blog! Can’t wait to see all of your gorgeous projects on here! HUGS to you…Mendy

  3. ArtsyMama Says:

    Lovin’ reading your blog. You’re prolific already!! Wanna join my challenge? Check it out http://www.artsymama.blogspot.com
    Would love to have you come out and play!
    Kari

  4. julie Says:

    fabulous lilia, i’ve already bookmarked your site.
    i have loved looking through your beautiful photos on flickr, now i get to see your lovely blog.
    great colors and your banner is amazing. i haven’t figured out how to change the banner on blogger, html is not my strong point!

  5. mary ann Says:

    the wall hanging is too adorable!
    found you via lia…
    welcome to bloggy land!

  6. Kimberly Kwan Says:

    welcome to blogdom!
    just what we need, eh? another time suck!
    šŸ™‚

  7. Cerri Says:

    So glad that you started a blog, I will be adding you to mine as soon as I can get to updating it!
    I can’t wait to see all of the wonderful things you will do here!

  8. Judy Scott Says:

    Hello there and welcome to the blog world, its lovely to see you here and hope you enjoy your blogging time xxxx Jude xxxx

  9. Judy Scott Says:

    forgot to say I love your wall hanging sooooo gorgeous xxxx

  10. jenny holiday Says:

    Ohhh you dazzling doll you!! so so fabulous!!
    This year is going to be so lovely with you in blogland!!
    xoxo Jenny

  11. hope Says:

    This is BEAUTIFUL. ANd I have not forgotten you… plan on hearing from me this evening!!

  12. Danielle Muller Says:

    ooohhh…precious, my precious {said in the voice of Gollum while wringing hands together}…hee hee! lovely work…found your blog from my pal Jenny from Everyday is A Holiday…great to have you in “blogland”!!

  13. Heather Says:

    Hi!!! So happy to see you have a blog! I’ve admired your work on Flickr for a loooooong time! Can’t wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

